Download The Postscript Murders Audiobook

The Postscript Murders Audiobook, by Elly Griffiths Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Elly Griffiths Narrator: Nina Wadia Publisher: HMH Adult Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Harbinder Kaur Mysteries Release Date: March 2021 ISBN: 9780358450412
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $19.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

"This droll romp is a latter-day Miss Marple.” Washington Post

Murder leaps off the page when crime novelists begin to turn up dead in this intricate new novel by internationally best-selling author Elly Griffiths, a literary mystery perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz and Agatha Christie.

The death of a ninety-year-old woman with a heart condition should not be suspicious. Detective Sergeant Harbinder Kaur certainly sees nothing out of the ordinary when Peggy’s caretaker, Natalka, begins to recount Peggy Smith’s passing.

But Natalka had a reason to be at the police station: while clearing out Peggy’s flat, she noticed an unusual number of crime novels, all dedicated to Peggy. And each psychological thriller included a mysterious postscript: PS: for PS. When a gunman breaks into the flat to steal a book and its author is found dead shortly thereafter—Detective Kaur begins to think that perhaps there is no such thing as an unsuspicious death after all.

And then things escalate: from an Aberdeen literary festival to the streets of Edinburgh, writers are being targeted. DS Kaur embarks on a road trip across Europe and reckons with how exactly authors can think up such realistic crimes . . .

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “[An] irresistible thriller…Bibliophile genre fans will enjoy the insider’s look at publishing and relish the intoxicating, often intoxicated, milieu of the festival. All readers will devour the cleverly constructed story, replete with Griffiths’ trademark engaging prose, well-placed humor, and always-endearing characters.”

    Booklist (starred review)

  • “A light-hearted, life-affirming celebration of crime fiction and the colorful characters that create it…Such witty and charming entertainment.”

    The Times (London)

  • A Crime Reads Pick of Most Anticipated Novels of 2021

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Elly Griffiths, winner of the 2011 Mary Higgins Clark Award and the 2016 CWA Dagger in the Library Award, is the author of two mystery series, one taking place in Norfolk and the other in Brighton. Her Ruth Galloway novels take for their inspiration Elly’s husband, who gave up a city job to train as an archaeologist, and her aunt who lives on the Norfolk coast and filled her head with the myths and legends of that area. The second series takes place in the fifties and features Detective Inspector Edgar Stephens and illusionist Max Mephisto.