The Stranger Diaries Audiobook, by Elly Griffiths Play Audiobook Sample

The Stranger Diaries Audiobook

The Stranger Diaries Audiobook, by Elly Griffiths Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Andrew Wincott, Sarah Feathers, Esther Wane, Esther Wane, Anjana Vasan Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc. Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 7.00 hours at 1.5x Speed 5.25 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: March 2019 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9781980026488

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

50

Longest Chapter Length:

35:36 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

30 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

12:38 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

12

Other Audiobooks Written by Elly Griffiths: > View All...

Publisher Description

From the author of the beloved Ruth Galloway series, a modern gothic mystery for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake House. Clare Cassidy is no stranger to murder. A high school English teacher specializing in the Gothic writer R. M. Holland, she teaches a course on it every year. But when one of Clare's colleagues and closest friends is found dead, with a line from R. M. Holland's most famous story, "The Stranger," left by her body, Clare is horrified to see her life collide with the storylines of her favorite literature.

Download and start listening now!

“A modern gothic that updates and plays with genre conventions to great effect. Highly recommended for fans of British mysteries and classic whodunit.”

— Library Journal (starred review) 

Quotes

  • “Goose-bump spooky, smart, and haunting, in every sense. I loved this book! And you will too.”

    — Louise Penny, #1 New York Times bestselling author
  • “A multi-layered and splendidly creepy gothic tale…with Griffiths expertly ratcheting up the tension.”

    — Guardian (London)
  • “An utterly mesmerizing thriller.”

    — Washington Book Review
  • “Spooky…This is written with Griffiths’s usual warmth and lightness of touch but has a genuine creepiness that gets under your skin.

    — Sunday Express (London)

Awards

  • A March 2019 LibraryReads Pick
  • A London Times Pick of Best Crime Books of the Year
  • A Crime Reads Pick of Most Anticipated Books of 2019
  • Longlisted for the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger
  • A Bustle Pick for Spring

The Stranger Diaries Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Elly Griffiths

Elly Griffiths is the USA Today bestselling author of the Ruth Galloway and Brighton mystery series, as well as the standalone novels The Stranger Diaries, winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel; The Postscript Murders; and Bleeding Heart Yard. She is the recipient of the CWA Dagger in the Library Award and the Mary Higgins Clark Award. She lives in Brighton, England. 

About the Narrators

Andrew Wincott is a British actor and Earphones Award–winning narrator. He is most known in radio drama as the voice of Adam Macy in The Archers. He has worked with numerous theater companies throughout the UK.

Bianca Amato, winner of numerous Earphones Awards and the Audie Award for best narration, is an actress born and raised in South Africa. Trained at the University of Cape Town’s Drama school, she went on to work in theater and television in South Africa before moving to New York in 2002.

Esther Wane is a British actor and voice-over artist. After a career in finance, she fulfilled a childhood dream of going to drama school in London, and her life as an actor began at age forty. She has a lifelong passion for literature and can often be found browsing bookshops during any spare moments. Wane enjoys taking her listeners on a journeys in time and space and bringing the characters on the page to life in their imagination. She lives with her family and collection of books in Hertfordshire, just outside London.

Esther Wane is a British actor and voice-over artist. After a career in finance, she fulfilled a childhood dream of going to drama school in London, and her life as an actor began at age forty. She has a lifelong passion for literature and can often be found browsing bookshops during any spare moments. Wane enjoys taking her listeners on a journeys in time and space and bringing the characters on the page to life in their imagination. She lives with her family and collection of books in Hertfordshire, just outside London.