Download The Poetry of Anne Brontë Audiobook

The Poetry of Anne Brontë Audiobook, by Anne Brontë Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Anne Brontë Narrator: Jo Wyatt Publisher: Copyright Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: February 2014 ISBN: 9781783940028
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $15.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

In the small village of Haworth on the Yorkshire moors, the Brontë family created novels and poems that are still admired to this day around the world. The youngest of the three Brontë sisters, Anne, was born on January 17th, 1820. The author of Agnes Grey and The Tenant of Wildfell Hall, she was also a very talented poet as witnessed here in this collection. She died of pulmonary tuberculosis at the age of twenty-nine.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Anne Brontë (1820–1849) was born in Yorkshire, the youngest of six children. Her mother died within a year of her birth, and her two eldest siblings died four years later. The Brontë children were raised in an isolated Yorkshire parsonage, where they thrived in fantasy worlds that drew on their voracious reading of Byron, Scott, Shakespeare, and Gothic fiction. Anne’s first novel, Agnes Grey, was published in a volume together with Emily’s Wuthering Heights in 1847. The Tenant of Wildfell Hall reflects her brother Branwell’s gradual descent into alcoholism, drug addiction, and madness. Both Branwell and Emily died of tuberculosis in 1848; Anne succumbed to the same illness in 1849.

About the Narrator

Jo Wyatt is a voice actress known for her performances on the animated television series, The Mr. Men Show. As an audiobook narrator, she is the voice of Lyra in Philip Pullman’s His Dark Materials trilogy and has read titles by Meg Cabot, Lewis Carol, and Anne Brontë.