The Paris Seamstress Audiobook, by Natasha Lester Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Paris Seamstress Audiobook

The Paris Seamstress Audiobook, by Natasha Lester Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $24.98 Add to Cart
Author: Natasha Lester Narrator: Penelope Rawlins Publisher: Hachette Book Group Audio Length: Release Date: September 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781549117527

Publisher Description

For readers of Lilac Girls and The Nightingale comes a World War II novel that spans generations, crosses oceans, and proves just how much two young women are willing to sacrifice for love and family.

1940: As the Germans advance upon Paris, young seamstress Estella Bissette is forced to flee everything she’s ever known. She’s bound for New York City with her signature gold dress, a few francs, and a dream: to make her mark on the world of fashion.

Present day: Fabienne Bissette journeys to the Met’s annual gala for an exhibit featuring the work of her ailing grandmother - a legend of women’s fashion design. But as Fabienne begins to learn more about her beloved grandmother’s past, she uncovers a story of tragedy, heartbreak and family secrets that will dramatically change her own life.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “The Paris Seamstress is a gorgeously rich and romantic novel about young women finding their way in the world.”

    - Kate Forsyth, author of Bitter Greens

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Natasha Lester worked as a marketing executive for cosmetic company L’Oréal, managing the Maybelline brand, before returning to university to study creative writing. She completed a master of creative arts as well as her first novel, What Is Left Over, After, which won the TAG Hungerford Award for Fiction. Her second novel, If I Should Lose You, was followed by A Kiss from Mr. Fitzgerald in 2016 and Her Mother’s Secret in 2017.

About the Narrator

Penelope Rawlins’ voice work has encompassed many accents and ages in recording audiobooks, animation, computer games, English language tapes, and corporate commercials. Among her numerous audiobook narrations are The Red Queen by Philippa Gregory and Fox Friend by Michael Morpurgo. Her narration of Tom Rachman’s The Rise and Fall of Great Powers earned her an AudioFile Earphones Award.