Extended Audio Sample

Download The Mill River Redemption: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Mill River Redemption: A Novel, by Darcie Chan Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Darcie Chan Narrator: Amy Rubinate Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Mill River Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $22.50 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $18.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

New York Times bestselling author Darcie Chan returns to the enchanting town of Mill River in a heartwarming novel of family, self-discovery, and forgiveness. The Mill River Redemption is perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.

Josie DiSanti is starting over. Recently widowed, she has fled her New York City home with her two young daughters—spirited Rose and shy Emily—in tow. She takes refuge in Mill River, Vermont, to live with her only remaining relative, Ivy Collard, the local bookstore owner and a woman Josie barely knows. There, the young mother and her girls build a new life for themselves—until a shocking tragedy tears the sisters apart.

Years later, Josie’s still-estranged daughters return to the quiet town for the reading of their mother’s will, which stipulates that they must work together to locate a hidden key to a safe-deposit box containing their inheritance. Even from the great beyond, it seems Josie will do anything to bring about her daughters’ reconciliation. Having no choice but to go along with their mother’s final wishes, Rose and Emily move back to Mill River for the summer to begin the search—discovering that, in the close-knit community known for magic and miracles, an even greater treasure awaits them.

Download and start listening now!

baq3

Quotes & Awards

  • “Darcie Chan paints a vivid and loving portrait of the kind of small town we all wished we lived in. This layered tale of two estranged sisters brought together by a mother’s love will make you laugh, cry, cheer, hug your loved ones a little tighter. An enchanting storyteller, Chan is one of those rare authors who make you feel more fully alive.”

    Elizabeth Letts, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Eighty-Dollar Champion

  • “A pleasurable depiction of small-town life and familial forgiveness and reconciliation.”

    RT Book Reviews

  • “Chan’s follow-up to The Mill River Recluse is an engrossing page-turner, reeling readers in further with each layer that’s revealed…A satisfying read with sympathetic and relatable characters.”

    Library Journal

  • “Readers looking for a feel-good book about small towns and family bonds won’t be disappointed by Chan’s latest.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations