Extended Audio Sample

Download The Land That Time Forgot: The Caspak Trilogy, Book 1 Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample The Land That Time Forgot: The Caspak Trilogy, Book 1 (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Edgar Rice Burroughs
3.67 out of 53.67 out of 53.67 out of 53.67 out of 53.67 out of 5 3.67 (3 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Edgar Rice Burroughs Narrator: Brian Holsopple Publisher: Audio Realms Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: December 2010 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Here is book one in Edgar Rice Burroughs' classic Caspak trilogy, which also includes The People That Time Forgot and Out of Time's Abyss. The crew of a lost submarine encounter an island filled with prehistoric flora and fauna. It's a classic ripping yarn and fast-paced adventure story and one of Edgar Rice Burroughs' most enduringly popular tales.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Bob | 2/17/2011

    " I think I've now read all of Edgar Rice Burroughs. What a wondrous and fantastical imagination he had - and he gave the same to his characters, who seem doomed every few pages but then leap free to the next crisis. Easy, fun reading. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Nova | 1/12/2009

    " A little bit antiquated, but really cinematically written. The first time I read this book I was about 8 years old, and I read it from my mother's crumbling second-printing copy, now a family heirloom. The perfect way to read such a story! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Patty | 9/14/2008

    " It's hard to find the editions I've read of ERB's books here, I've got a lot of old editions inherited from my father. This one is a good way to review a short series...I liked this series, but when you read his books you always must keep in mind the time period he's writing in. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Edgar Rice Burroughs

Edgar Rice Burroughs (1875–1950), born in Chicago, was educated at Michigan Military Academy and served briefly in the US Cavalry. He began writing while working as a pencil-sharpener salesman, publishing his first piece in 1912 to great success. He authored numerous science fiction and fantasy series but is most famous for his Tarzan books; the suburb of Los Angeles where he lived eventually became known as Tarzana.

About the Narrator

Brian Holsopple has been in the voice-over and audio business for more than twenty years. His commercial client list includes Discover Channel, Virginia Lottery, and City Bank of Texas, among others. A winner of the 2007 Publisher’s Weekly Audiobook Award, he has narrated books for Arthur C. Clarke, Henry Wiencek, and Jay Rubenstein.