Extended Audio Sample

Download The Lair of Bones Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Lair of Bones, by David Farland Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (2,204 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: David Farland Narrator: Ray Porter Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Runelords Release Date:
Regular Price: $27.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Prince Gaborn, the Earth King, has defeated the forces arrayed against him each time before: the magical and human forces marshaled by Raj Ahten, who seeks immortality at any cost and has given up his humanity in trade; and the inhuman, innumerable, insectile hordes of the giant Reavers from under the Earth, whose unknowable motives are inimical to human life. Now there must be final confrontations, both on the field of battle, with the supernatural creature that Raj Ahten has become, and underground, in the cavernous homeland of the Reavers, where the sorcerous One True Master who rules them all lies in wait—in the Lair of Bones. The survival of the human race on Earth is at stake.

Download and start listening now!

BK_BLAK_004096

Quotes & Awards

  • “David Farland’s Runelords books are among the best fantasies on the market today. Great characters, a fascinating concept, and some really nasty monsters make each novel a pleasure to read.”

    Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times bestselling author of A Forest of Stars

  • “Sometimes truly terrifying, sometimes impossibly sweet, The Lair of Bones is a tale sure to entrance any reader. This is a superb story with deeply empathetic characters.”

    Sara Douglass, bestselling author of Wayfarer Redemption

  • “The Runelords Saga comes to a gripping conclusion in David Farland’s The Lair of Bones…Farland’s imaginative use of magic and detailed world-building contribute to the impact…Gaborn is a flawed but likable hero whom readers will be sorry to leave behind. Fans of Robert Jordan and Terry Goodkind will enjoy Farland’s Runelords.”

    Romantic Times

  • “The apparent conclusion of the Runelords brings the saga’s conflicts to a resounding climax in a three-cornered confrontation…The suspense is real, the action is nonstop, and the characterizations continue to convince…[This is] a series that has put Farland on high-fantasy readers’ maps.”

    Booklist

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Jeremiah Hebert | 2/17/2014

    " Fantastic ending to a great series. Well paced and satisfying. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Hanako | 2/9/2014

    " again - having fun with this series - i mean, it's pretty standard fantasy stuff, but i am definitely enjoying it. wizards, good guys, bad guys - fun stuff. now i have to find the next book at the library, 'cause my brother seems to have only sent me the first four books... "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Kenneth Geary | 1/17/2014

    " Made up for the last book, things actually happen and it sets it up for the rest of the series i am looking forward to the sons of the oak which IMO is where the series really gets good. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Boyd | 1/10/2014

    " This series was new and inventive. The magic system was very well put together, as was the world. I loved the creatures in this series, and the characters as well. Who would have thought that 'buglike' Reavers would be such a good addition to a fantasy series? "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations