Extended Audio Sample

Download The Immortalist: A Sci-Fi Thiriller Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Immortalist: A Sci-Fi Thiriller, by Scott Britz Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Scott Britz Narrator: Cassandra Campbell Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $23.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

For fans of Robin Cook and Michael Crichton comes a medical thriller that melds cutting-edge science with ripped-from-the-headlines terror—when a new immortality drug leads to an explosive outbreak of a deadly virus that, if not contained, could wipe out humanity once and for all.

World-renowned virologist Dr. Cricket Rensselaer-Wright abruptly abandoned her research in Africa after watching her colleague die tragically from the Ebola virus. Exhausted and tormented by guilt and panic attacks, she returns to the States to reunite with her teenage daughter, Emmy. But her plans are sidetracked. No sooner does she set foot on the campus of Acadia Springs, the research institute where she grew up and Emmy now lives, than Charles Gifford, her onetime mentor, announces his discovery of the Methuselah Vector, a gene therapy agent that can confer immortality on a patient after a single injection. Gifford wants Cricket to stay at Acadia Springs and be part of the team that will bring the Vector to the world.

But the air of triumph is marred when a young woman on campus dies suddenly from a horrific viral infection, eerily similar to the Ebola that drove Cricket out of Africa. Despite Cricket’s pleas to slow down the rollout of the Vector and run more tests, Gifford refuses to consider that his own creation may be at fault. And when the unthinkable happens—when Emmy falls ill with the same mysterious disease—Cricket is forced to take matters into her own hands. But is it already too late? Gifford will stop at nothing to release the Vector into the world. Mobs are clamoring for it. Cricket has only a few hours to find a cure for Emmy and to convince the public that Gifford’s quest for eternal life may cost the very lives he hopes to save.

Download and start listening now!

bjl5
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations