The Forgotten Sister: A Novel Audiobook, by Nicola Cornick Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Forgotten Sister: A Novel Audiobook

The Forgotten Sister: A Novel Audiobook, by Nicola Cornick Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $19.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $27.99 Add to Cart
Author: Nicola Cornick Narrator: Kristin Atherton Publisher: Harlequin Audio Audio Length: Release Date: November 2020 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781488209437

Publisher Description

With parallel stories set the court of Elizabeth I and present-day England, The Forgotten Sister is a lush historical Tudor mystery perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Philippa Gregory, Lucinda Riley, and Barbara Erskine.

One woman’s secret will shape another’s destiny …

1560: Amy Robsart is trapped in a loveless marriage to Robert Dudley, a member of the court of Queen Elizabeth I. Surrounded by enemies and with nowhere left to turn, Amy hatches a desperate scheme to escape—one with devastating consequences that will echo through the centuries …

Present Day: When Lizzie Kingdom is forced to withdraw from the public eye in a blaze of scandal, it seems her life is over. But she’s about to encounter a young man, Johnny Robsart, whose fate will interlace with hers in the most unexpected of ways. For Johnny is certain that Lizzie is linked to a terrible secret dating back to Tudor times. If Lizzie is brave enough to go in search of the truth, then what she discovers will change the course of their lives forever.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “Lizzie.. discovers that her ability to read the energy of objects might help untangle terrible secrets dating back to Tudor times. In Cornick’s novel, the two periods are woven together, with moments in each story line supporting the past and present. Historical events and people are depicted authentically, and the contemporary action features a relatable pop culture setting…Amateur sleuth fans, historical fiction readers, devotees of Kate Morton and Kate Atkinson, or readers looking for an engaging escape to a fictional world should pick up this one.”

    - Library Journal
  • “Cornick incorporates elements of romance and paranormal genres…[and] the author does a good job with pacing and plot detail.”

    - Publishers Weekly

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Nicola Cornick is a historian and author, and also works for the National Trust as a guide at Ashdown House in Oxfordshire where she drew inspiration for this novel. Her award-winning books are international bestsellers and have been translated into twenty-six languages. She lives in Oxfordshire.

About the Narrator

Kristin Atherton is a voice talent and audiobook narrator.