The Phantom Tree Audiobook, by Nicola Cornick Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Phantom Tree Audiobook

The Phantom Tree Audiobook, by Nicola Cornick Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
Author: Nicola Cornick Narrator: Stephanie Racine, Laura Kirman Publisher: Harlequin Audio Audio Length: Release Date: August 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781488204876

Publisher Description

My name is Mary Seymour and I am the daughter of one queen and the niece of another.

Browsing antiques shops in Wiltshire, Alison Bannister stumbles across a delicate old portrait—supposedly of Anne Boleyn. Except Alison knows better. The subject is Mary Seymour, the daughter of Katherine Parr, who was taken to Wolf Hall in 1557 as an unwanted orphan and presumed dead after going missing as a child. And Alison knows this because she, too, was in Wolf Hall… with Mary… in 1557.

The painting of Mary is more than just a beautiful object for Alison—it holds the key to her past life, the unlocking of the mystery surrounding Mary’s disappearance and how Alison can get back to her own time. But Alison’s quest soon takes a dark and foreboding turn, as a meeting place called the Phantom Tree harbors secrets in its shadows…

A spellbinding tale for fans of Kate Morton, Philippa Gregory and Barbara Erskine by the bestselling author of House of Shadows.

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “Her books are fabulous.”

    - Julia Quinn, New York Times bestselling author
  • “Filled with romance, drama, mystery and intrigue…A genuine page-turner.”

    - Historical Novel Society

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Nicola Cornick is a historian and author, and also works for the National Trust as a guide at Ashdown House in Oxfordshire where she drew inspiration for this novel. Her award-winning books are international bestsellers and have been translated into twenty-six languages. She lives in Oxfordshire.

About the Narrator

Laura Kirman is an audiobook narrator and an actor known for her roles in Our Girl and The Shotlist.