Extended Audio Sample

Download The Devil's Workshop: A Novel of Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Devils Workshop: A Novel of Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad Audiobook, by Alex Grecian Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Alex Grecian Narrator: John Curless Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad Series Release Date: May 2014 ISBN: 9780698163874
Regular Price: $21.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad faces the most shocking case of its existence, in the extraordinary new historical thriller from the author of the acclaimed national bestseller The Yard.

London, 1890. Four vicious murderers have escaped from prison, part of a plan gone terribly wrong, and now it is up to Walter Day, Nevil Hammersmith, and the rest of Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad to hunt down the convicts before the men can resume their bloody spree. But they might already be too late. The killers have retribution in mind, and one of them is heading straight toward a member of the Murder Squad … and his family.

And that isn’t even the worst of it. During the escape, the killers stumble upon the location of another notorious murderer, one thought gone for good but now prepared to join forces with them.

Jack the Ripper is loose in London once more.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Grecian has a remarkable way of pulling the reader in and down, into the swirling darkWe do not merely read Grecian’s books; we participate in them. In the end, we emerge from this tale dazed and awed, as though we, too, have been toiling in the black womb of London’s underground. We have glimpsed as through a mirror darkly the bloom of evil, the birth of destruction. We have met the Devil.”

    Huffington Post

  • “Anyone searching for a novel chocked full of blood-letting and guilty pleasures should look no further…This is a skillfully constructed, very satisfying trek into a shadowy netherworld, where light is as sparsely parceled out aboveground as it is below.”

    Stratton magazine

  • “A historical thriller that moves quickly and surely, bringing Jack the Ripper back from the realm of nightmare to the streets of London…Grecian’s novel is the third in his Scotland Yard’s Murder Squad series. Justice and punishment are the deeper themes, and the characterization is superb. Saucy Jack may be one of the most disturbing characters ever written on the page—again.”

    Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

  • “Grecian has penned the Murder Squad’s best outing yet! Devotees are sure to be delighted, but Grecian’s latest would also make a satisfying introduction to the series.”

    Library Journal

  • “This third in Grecian’s Murder Squad series again delivers a hard-hitting historical thriller bursting with deft characterizations (especially of series hero Detective Inspector Walter Day) and the author’s knowledge of Victoriana.”


Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Alex Grecian spent many years in advertising before turning to fiction. He is the author of the long-running and critically acclaimed graphic novel series Proof. He lives in the Midwest with his wife and son.

About the Narrator

John Curless is a theater, film, and television actor. He has appeared on Broadway in Journeys End, The Sound of Music, and The King and I and off-Broadway in Passion Play, Comic Potential, and The Entertainer. His film and television credits include Vibrations, Ed, and NYPD Blue. His audiobook narrations have been awarded two AudioFile Earphones Awards.