Extended Audio Sample

Download The Collected Short Stories of Louis L'Amour: Unabridged Selections from The Frontier Stories: Volume 1: The Frontier Stories Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample The Collected Short Stories of Louis LAmour: Unabridged Selections from The Frontier Stories: Volume 1: The Frontier Stories, by Louis L’Amour Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Louis L’Amour, Louis L’Amour Narrator: John Bedford Lloyd Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Collected Short Stores of Louis L’Amour Release Date: November 2003 ISBN: 9780739307823
Regular Price: $12.50 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $11.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

No one more vividly captures the rugged majesty and enduring spirit of the American West than Louis L’Amour. Now, collected for the very first time, here are seven frontier tales from a legendary master of the genre. Volume One celebrates this remarkable voice in American fiction with a captivating blend of some of his best-beloved work.

Listeners are brought face-to-face with heroism in a most unexpected place in “The Gift of Cochise,” as a single mother faces down an Apache war party. “Desperate Men” follows four escaped convicts running a gauntlet of double and triple crosses in a hunt for gold that will leave only one of them alive. In “Skull and the Arrow,” a beaten man finds the strength to confront his enemies in the discovery of a simple arrowhead. In “Marshal of Canyon Gap,” a new face in town means nothing but trouble to Marshal McLane—not only for Canyon Cap, but for the secret he’s kept for too many years. In “The Defense of Sentinel,” a whiskey-soaked drunk wakes to find that he’s only hope for a town surrounded by marauders. “Let the Cards Decide” is the story of a woman whose future hangs on the outcome of a card game, and the adventures continue with “Home is the Hunter,” the tale of a hardened gunfighter and the little who changes his rough way of life.

Brimming with history, unforgettable characters, and the pride of place that his listeners have come to expect, this first volume of The Collected Short Stories of Louis L’Amour is a lasting tribute to one of the greatest short-story writers of all time.

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations