The Bitter Kingdom Audiobook, by Rae Carson Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Bitter Kingdom Audiobook

The Bitter Kingdom Audiobook, by Rae Carson Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $19.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $28.99 Add to Cart
Author: Rae Carson Narrator: Jennifer Ikeda, Luis Moreno Publisher: HarperCollins Audio Length: Series:The Girl of Fire and Thorns Trilogy Release Date: August 2013 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780062280282

Publisher Description

The champion must not waver.

The champion must not fear.

The gate of darkness closes.

Elisa is a fugitive.

Her enemies have stolen the man she loves, and they await her at the gate of darkness. Her country is on the brink of civil war, with her own soldiers ordered to kill her on sight.

Her Royal Majesty, Queen Lucero-Elisa née Riqueza de Vega, bearer of the Godstone, will lead her three loyal companions deep into the enemy's kingdom, a land of ice and snow and brutal magic, to rescue Hector and win back her throne. Her power grows with every step, and the shocking secrets she will uncover on this, her final journey, could change the course of history.

But that is not all. She has a larger destiny. She must become the champion the world has been waiting for.

Even of those who hate her most.

Download and start listening now!


  • “What a conclusion to a spellbinding trilogy! The Bitter Kingdom cements Rae Carson as one of the best fantasy authors to grace the shelves. I love this series to pieces, and so should you.”

    - Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of Prodigy
  • “The perfect conclusion to one of the most brilliant modern YA fantasies on the market today. Readers will love this whole series, and while I didn’t want to leave Elisa’s world, The Bitter Kingdom hits all the right notes. This is YA fantasy as it should be.”

    - Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of Across the Universe
  • “Carson brings her series to an end with a thrilling climax, but readers will hope more adventures lie ahead.”

    - Publishers Weekly
  • “Marvelous and refreshing…A smashing ending to [the] trilogy.”

    - Kirkus Reviews


  • Selected for the Autumn 2013 Kids' Indie Next List: Teens

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Rae Carson is the author of the New York Times bestselling Girl of Fire and Thorns series, as well as three novellas set in the same world. Originally from California, Carson now lives in Arizona with her husband.

About the Narrators

Jennifer Ikeda has been narrating audiobooks since 2002. Among her readings are When My Name Was Keoko by Linda Sue Park; Just Listen by Sarah Dessen; and After the Wreck, I Picked Myself Up, Spread My Wings, and Flew Away by Joyce Carol Oates. She has won six AudioFile Earphones Awards.

Luis Moreno, a voice actor, has narrated several audiobooks throughout his career.