Extended Audio Sample

Download Girl of Fire and Thorns Stories Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Girl of Fire and Thorns Stories Audiobook, by Rae Carson Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Rae Carson Narrator: Jennifer Ikeda, Luis Moreno Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Girl of Fire and Thorns Trilogy Release Date: August 2014 ISBN: 9780062345578
Regular Price: $18.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

This collection in the Girl of Fire and Thorns series contains three novellas that were originally published in e-format only: The Shadow Cats, The Shattered Mountain, and The King’s Guard. Each of the stories centers around one character vital to Elisa, the heroine of the stunning fantasy trilogy.

The Shadow Cats is told from the perspective of Elisa’s older sister. Discover how their sibling rivalry looks from Alodia’s viewpoint, and find out why Alodia agrees to marry her sister off to King Alejandro of Joya de Vega. The Shattered Mountain revolves around Elisa’s best friend and handmaiden, Mara. Before she meets Elisa at the rebel camp in The Girl of Fire and Thorns, she suffers her own tragedy. Her village is destroyed and she must lead the few young survivors to safety. The King’s Guard centers on Hector, Commander of the Royal Guard and Elisa’s true love. Set years before The Girl of Fire and Thorns, it shows us fifteen-year-old Hector as a new recruit. He must prove himself—and he discovers a secret he must keep forever.

Each story adds depth and complexity to characters readers know and love. This volume is a must-have for every fan of the Girl of Fire and Thorns trilogy.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Rae Carson’s heroine is a perfect blend of the ordinary and the extraordinary. I loved her.”

    Megan Whalen Turner, author of the Newbery Honor Book The Thief

  • “With The Girl of Fire and Thorns, Carson joins the ranks of writers like Kristin Cashore, Megan Whalen Turner, and Tamora Pierce as one of YA’s best writers of high fantasy.”


Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Rae Carson is the author of the New York Times bestselling Girl of Fire and Thorns series, as well as three novellas set in the same world. Originally from California, Carson now lives in Arizona with her husband.

About the Narrators

Jennifer Ikeda has been narrating audiobooks since 2002. Among her readings are When My Name Was Keoko by Linda Sue Park; Just Listen by Sarah Dessen; and After the Wreck, I Picked Myself Up, Spread My Wings, and Flew Away by Joyce Carol Oates. She has won six AudioFile Earphones Awards.

Luis Moreno, a voice actor, has narrated several audiobooks throughout his career.