Tarnished Are the Stars (Digital Audio Download Edition) Audiobook, by Rosiee Thor Play Audiobook Sample

Download Tarnished Are the Stars (Digital Audio Download Edition) Audiobook

Tarnished Are the Stars (Digital Audio Download Edition) Audiobook, by Rosiee Thor Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
Author: Rosiee Thor Narrator: Rosie Jones Publisher: Scholastic Audio Books Audio Length: Release Date: October 2019 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781338567892

Publisher Description

The Lunar Chronicles meets Rook in this queer #OwnVoices science-fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer and Sharon Cameron.

A secret beats inside Anna Thatcher's chest: An illegal clockwork heart. Anna works cog by cog -- donning the moniker Technician -- to supply black market medical tech to the sick and injured, against the Commissioner's tyrannical laws.Nathaniel Fremont, the Commissioner's son, has never had to fear the law, despite his own illegal mechanical heart. Determined to earn his father's respect, Nathaniel sets out to capture the Technician. But the more he learns about the outlaw, the more hequestions whether his father's elusive affection is worth chasing at all.Enter Eliza, a skilled assassin and spy -- and Nathaniel's betrothed. She's on a secret mission of her own, but things become complicated when she stars to fall for Anna -- and the feeling might be mutual.When the trio learn that the Commissioner is responsible for a sweeping epidemic of heart defects, they must come together to save hundreds of innocent lives, before the Commissioner can stop all their hearts . . .

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Narrator

Rosie Jones is a voice talent and audiobook narrator.