Extended Audio Sample

Download Supreme Justice: A Novel of Suspense Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Supreme Justice: A Novel of Suspense Audiobook, by Phillip Margolin Click for printable size audiobook cover
3.31 out of 53.31 out of 53.31 out of 53.31 out of 53.31 out of 5 3.31 (36 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Phillip Margolin Narrator: Jonathan Davis Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: May 2010 ISBN: 9780061988721
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

“A master of plot and pacing—and one of those rare authors who can create a genuinely surprising ending.”

 — Lisa Scottoline

 

“It takes a really crafty storyteller to put people on the edge of their seats and keep them there. Phillip Margolin does just that.”

Chicago Tribune

 

The crew from the New York Times bestseller Executive Privilege is back in another pulse-racing thriller from Phillip Margolin. Fans of John Grisham, David Baldacci, James Patterson, and Scott Turow—as well as Margolin’s own immensely popular Amanda and Frank Jaffe books like Fugitive, Wild Justice, and Proof Positive—won’t be able to put down Supreme Justice until the last spellbinding page.

 

Download and start listening now!

BK_HARP_002187

Quotes & Awards

  • “A good old fashioned political thriller…Supreme Justice is a simple pleasure…An exciting and enjoyable mystery.” 

    Huffington Post

  • “Margolin’s latest is a fast-paced yarn connecting a Supreme Court vacancy, a death row inmate, an ex-CIA chief, and an attack on another Justice.” 

    New York Post 

  • “Capital intrigue…[Margolin’s] roller-coaster plot propels the action along, with plenty of twists and turns to keep things interesting.” 

    Portland Oregonian

  • “Davis gives his best effort to make the obvious interesting, the characters vivid and credible…His clear, strong voice keeps the listener engaged.”

    AudioFile

  • “Margolin creates a tangled plot…The ending was deliciously devious.” 

    Bellingham Herald

  • A New York Times Bestseller
  • A Publishers Weekly Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Carl Harsch | 2/20/2014

    " I thought the previous book "Executive Privilege" packed a bigger punch, but "Supreme Justice" kept my interest peaked as the author took the reader through a twisting series of turns. I did find that a lot of the story repeated itself, as told by different characters, and some of the events stretched the realm of belief, at times. Overall however, I enjoyed reading this book and enjoyed the surprise twists provided. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Diane | 2/15/2014

    " Always enjoy his books. Loved this one. Johnnie, I think you'd enjoy this one. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Shellmc | 2/10/2014

    " Excellent follow-up to Executive Privilege! Again, kept me on my toes to the very end! I honestly can't hardly put these books down and have finished both within 48 hours! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Terry Huebner | 2/10/2014

    " I'm not Margolin's biggest fan, but this one was decent. There were a lot of different parts that came together at the end. A lot of it is highly improbable and the prose is a bit clunky, but the story more or less held my interest 'til the end. I like some of the Supreme Court stuff even if it wasn't all that believable. Decent, not great. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Kristin Schleiter | 2/9/2014

    " Interesting, but not as heavy on the Supreme Court side of the story as I had hoped. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Eric | 2/3/2014

    " Thought I would give this author a try. Pretty good. The story kept me interested. Found it a little confusing in parts with too many different sub-plots going on. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Fatima | 1/29/2014

    " One of the best books I have read in ages! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Scott | 1/29/2014

    " Lots of action and intrigue. Agood read. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Tom | 1/13/2014

    " Fast read; before you can really be too bothered you're just about finished. Nothing makes sense, practically nothing is plausible. It really is an insult. But. Slightly sympathetic characters, slightly interesting locale. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Betty | 12/31/2013

    " fairly good mystery, but predictable "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Christine | 12/19/2013

    " Supreme Justice: A Novel of SuspenseFast moving and thrilling page turner. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Duane | 12/10/2013

    " Nice when an ending isn't predictable. He has been off his previous book or two, so good to see him back on his game. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 SweetPea | 12/1/2013

    " Fast paced thriller that was a nice escape. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Pam | 11/25/2013

    " Almost a five-star book. The last 2 or three chapters could have been knocked off and Phillip Margolin would have done it. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Sandy | 11/20/2013

    " Fun read, fast paced. Great for conspiracy theories! If you like David Baldacci, you'll probably like this as well. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Marianne | 11/7/2013

    " Quick read. Interesting stuff about the Supreme Court. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Barbara B. | 10/15/2013

    " Really good story line. Lots of "legalese", but interesting twists and turns with the whole plot. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Linda | 7/4/2013

    " Sometimes a bit confusing as it jumped from one time or place to another, but a good thriller. I never saw the ending coming. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Rose | 10/14/2012

    " i've read all margolin books-----------i kept thinking i had read this one before. i hadn't --it was entertaining but not his best. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Lynn Kearney | 8/8/2012

    " 2.5 Definitely a summer time read. (You wouldn't want to waste time on it if you had anything pressing to do!). Such corruption in high places! Such stereotypes! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Kathy | 4/4/2012

    " "Supreme Justice" was pretty good for "a novel of suspense. It was better than your everyday mystery novel. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Pmcdnld2 | 2/7/2012

    " Characters from Executive Privilege return-this time mystery and murder and the Supreme Court. The former head of the CIA and a Supreme Court Judge are trying to cover up a CIA operation of years ago. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Laura Ware | 1/29/2012

    " This was a fast read - I consumed the book in a couple of days. Lots of suspense and action and a good follow-up to "Executive Privilege" "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Vicki Victoria | 11/23/2011

    " A run of the mill political suspense novel with a surprise ending. Lots of flashbacks, lots of characters, too many unsolved and unnoticed murders to be believable. But for books like this you're supposed to suspend your disbelief. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Betty | 5/2/2011

    " fairly good mystery, but predictable "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Eric | 4/23/2011

    " Thought I would give this author a try. Pretty good. The story kept me interested. Found it a little confusing in parts with too many different sub-plots going on. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Sarah | 4/7/2011

    " It was okay. I like the main character. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Pmcdnld2 | 3/22/2011

    " Characters from Executive Privilege return-this time mystery and murder and the Supreme Court. The former head of the CIA and a Supreme Court Judge are trying to cover up a CIA operation of years ago. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Olivia | 2/25/2011

    " This book was okay, I found it to be lackluster in it's delivery. Not one of my faves by Mr. Margolin. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Vicki | 2/20/2011

    " A run of the mill political suspense novel with a surprise ending. Lots of flashbacks, lots of characters, too many unsolved and unnoticed murders to be believable. But for books like this you're supposed to suspend your disbelief. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Parkerspammy | 2/19/2011

    " For a mystery, there is a lot going on in this book, and most leads are tied together by the end with nonstop action inbetween--with just a couple left for another book. It is a pretty good look at the Supreme Court system of clerks, too. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Tal | 2/2/2011

    " Good follow up to his previous book, Executive Privilege. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Georgi | 1/8/2011

    " Phillip Margolin's books are always exciting, fast paced reads, and "Supreme Justice" was no exception. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Drew | 1/1/2011

    " Nicely written plot with no holes I could see. I did find it a stretch though that a law clerk could be involved in both bringing down a president (an earlier book) and an assassination attempt on a supreme court justice (this book). But in fiction anything is possible. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Mhd | 12/12/2010

    " OK. A tad predictable. I liked the characterization of the Justice. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Al | 12/3/2010

    " He's done much better. I was not impressed. Too many characters. Too personal. Not realistic. Other books were better. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Phillip Margolin

Phillip Margolin has written more than a dozen New York Times bestselling mysteries for adults, including Gone, but Not Forgotten; Executive Privilege; and Wild Justice. With Vanishing Acts, he achieved two new firsts—his first book for young readers and his first book with his daughter, Ami Margolin Rome.

About the Narrator

Jonathan Davis has received widespread critical acclaim for his narration in a variety of genres. He has won the prestigious Audie Award for Best Narration in 2009, 2011, and 2012, as well as being a finalist for an Audie in 2007, 2013, and three times in 2014. He has also garnered accolades from Publishers Weekly, USA Today, and AudioFile magazine and has earned more than a dozen AudioFile Earphones Awards.