Extended Audio Sample

Download Starmind Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Starmind Audiobook, by Spider Robinson Click for printable size audiobook cover
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (143 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Spider Robinson, Jeanne Robinson Narrator: Spider Robinson Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Stardance Series Release Date: March 2009 ISBN: 9781455191093
Regular Price: $16.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

This concluding novel in the Stardance Trilogy takes readers to the year 2064; Earth is enjoying an era of unprecedented peace and prosperity due to the Starmind, a universal overmind engineered by benevolent aliens. Art in all its forms flourishes, and composer Rand Porter has been offered the job of a lifetime as a shaper of visual effects and music in High Orbit for the world’s most famous zero-gravity dance company. But his beloved novelist wife, Rhea Paixao, has her roots sunk deep in the Earth and her beloved Cape Cod. As they wrestle with their private dilemma, bizarre things—small miracles, really—are beginning to occur everywhere on Earth and throughout the entire Solar System. The human race and its evolutionary successors, the space-dwelling Stardancers, find themselves approaching the terrifying cusp of their shared destiny, an appointment made for them a million years ago—a make-or-break point beyond which nothing, anywhere, can ever be the same again.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Not surprisingly, the novel features the authors’ usual well-drawn characters.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “This final book of the Stardance trilogy will best be appreciated by readers of the prior books.”

    Midwest Book Review

  • “The Robinsons’ novels are a wonderful antidote to cynicism and despair…They are permeated with a sense of tolerance, compassion, and joyfulness.”

    Georgia Straight

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Lindsey | 2/15/2013

    " This trilogy (particularly the second book) brought to life my ideal world. Plus Spider Robinson is really fun to read. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 ladymurmur | 10/8/2012

    " Reread numerous times. Love it so much, that I bought it, again, for my kindle! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Shanta Stevens | 6/14/2011

    " just when you thought sci-fi didn't have a heart... "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Apollo | 6/26/2009

    " The Robinsons' trilogy is one of the finest pieces of speculative fiction written in the past twenty years. Positive science fiction is sadly rare and this is a delightfully accessible series of books with great mixes of humour, heart and humanity. "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Spider Robinson

Spider Robinson is renowned for his Callahan’s Place series of bestselling novels. With his late wife, Jeanne, he wrote the award-winning Stardance series. As an audiobook reader of his own and others’ work, he has won the Earphones Award and been a finalist for the Audie Awards. In 2008, he won the Robert A. Heinlein Award for Lifetime Excellence in Literature.