Extended Audio Sample

Download Star Bright Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Star Bright Audiobook, by Catherine Anderson Click for printable size audiobook cover
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (25 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Catherine Anderson Narrator: Julia Gibson Publisher: Recorded Books, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: January 2009 ISBN: 9781449866945
Regular Price: $29.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

New York Times bestselling author Catherine Anderson whisks listeners away to Oregon for a suspense-filled romance.

Faking her own death to escape her murderous husband, Rainie takes refuge in the rural community of Crystal Falls, where she finds work as a bookkeeper on a horse ranch run by Parker Harrigan. But as their initial attraction blossoms, Rainie fears she can’t continue to elude the man who has sworn to kill her—and that her mere presence could jeopardize everything the Harrigan family holds dear.

Download and start listening now!

BK_RECO_004482

Quotes & Awards

  • “Emotional and heartfelt, her stories make you believe int he power of love.”

    Debbie Macomber, praise for the author

  • “Catherine Anderson has a gift for imbuing her characters with dignity, compassion, courage, and strength that inspire readers.”

    RT Book Reviews, praise for the author

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Beth | 2/19/2014

    " I adore this woman's books. Especially these series books that are a continuation of a family. She's a wonderful writer of romance. This book I enjoyed very much. It's light hearted but with few twists that'll make you cringe and others that'll make you laugh out loud. Wonderful book! I can't wait for the next one :) "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Kathryn | 2/19/2014

    " wonderful story. The author really has a wonderful way of writing a story with believable characters. and not just the normal girl meets boy story. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Kimberly Maynard | 1/17/2014

    " another good book from one of my favorite authors. ;) "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Mom | 1/17/2014

    " I liked it, but it seemed to loose something toward the end. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Pamela(AllHoney) | 1/13/2014

    " Another heart-wrenching read by Catherine Anderson. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Melissa | 1/12/2014

    " Always been partial to Catherine Anderson's books "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Amanda | 12/25/2013

    " Loved the story line, hated the descriptive sex scenes. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mey Linda | 12/25/2013

    " I like this book very much. 1st list of my reading "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Nicole | 12/25/2013

    " This book has been on my shelf for a couple of years and I am just now getting around to reading it. It was a cute and fast read. I likedthe romantic aspects of it and was intrigued by the idea that a cute cowboy would save the day. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Christel | 12/20/2013

    " Another great read from Anderson. Her books to me keep getting better and better as time goes on. I guess I am a little biased but I have not read a bad book yet from this author. The love stories are sweet and consuming and there is always an HEA "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Jeanne | 11/8/2013

    " A current day book in the series which sounds an awful lot like one of Anderson's non-series books. Abused wife runs away, ends up in Crystal Falls, gets a job on Harrigan's ranch. Everyone falls in love, women regains strength and sense of self, bad guy returns. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Linda | 8/29/2013

    " This author is as good as Debbie Macomber. I really enjoyed this one. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Ashley♥Alexis | 5/31/2013

    " This is a typical Catherine Anderson romance and i loved it. It's a tear jerker. I love that her romances have actual relationship development and its not just steamy sex. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Stephanie | 5/16/2013

    " This beautiful story was one I'd read before, but it helped me find the courage to face down some demons of my own. I will forever cherish this book! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 JoDee Howard | 12/4/2012

    " Everyone needs a lil cheesy fabio-like romance in their collecton! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Pat | 3/24/2012

    " Not a original plot....battered wife fakes death to get away from abusive husband and meets a great man to help her find her self-esteem again. But I like the writing and characters of this series. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 MaryAnn | 11/4/2011

    " Kept my interest but the ending was quick and predictable. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Amber | 4/18/2011

    " Enjoyed this very much--nice psychological thriller aspect to it--for fans of Julie Garwood and Catherine Coulter romantic thrillers. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Amber | 4/11/2011

    " Although I've never been a romance novel reader, I am currently addicted to this series on the Kendrick/Harrigan family. While there are similar themes, there is always a twist in the plot that keeps me wanting to read more & more. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Gray | 2/14/2011

    " Almost made me cry but AMAZING!!! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Mom | 12/9/2010

    " I liked it, but it seemed to loose something toward the end. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Mey | 5/14/2010

    " I like this book very much. 1st list of my reading "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Jeanne | 3/10/2010

    " A current day book in the series which sounds an awful lot like one of Anderson's non-series books. Abused wife runs away, ends up in Crystal Falls, gets a job on Harrigan's ranch. Everyone falls in love, women regains strength and sense of self, bad guy returns. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Delia | 2/15/2010

    " It was ok...... Sleeping w/ the enemy meets Enough.... "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Tammy | 2/15/2010

    " awesome book. this is the one that turned me on to Catherine Anderson, and now i wanna read everything she's written! "

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Catherine Anderson

Catherine Anderson is the New York Times bestselling author of over twenty contemporary romance novels, including Coming Up Roses, Lucky Penny, Summer Breeze, and Comanche Magic. Anderson has won numerous awards throughout her career, most notably a Career Achievement Award from Romantic Times. She currently lives with her husband in Central Oregon.

About the Narrator

Julia Gibson received an MFA from New York University. She has appeared on Broadway and other major stages in New York, as well as regional theaters from Dallas to San Francisco, Chicago, Philadelphia, and more. Gibson has played major roles in productions such as The Seagull, Angels in America, and A Midsummer Night’s Dream. Her television and film credits include Michael Clayton, Law & Order: Criminal Intent, Spin City, and One Life to Live.