Extended Audio Sample

Download Rupert Brooke: His Life and Poetry Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Rupert Brooke: His Life and Poetry (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Mike Read
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Mike Read Narrator: Douglas Hodge, Mike Read Publisher: CSA Word Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: May 2008 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

Rupert Brooke's greatest poetic works including The Fish, The Soldier, The Old Vicarage, Grantchester, and Ding-Room Tea are superbly melded here with testimony from acquaintances of Brooke's and a well-researched narrative by Mike Read.

In this comprehensive production including poetry, interviews, and biography, we hear about such intreguing areas of Brooke's life as the women in his complicated love life and the inspiration and source of his numerous revered poems. Brooke died at 27 years old on his way to fight the Turks in Gallipoli, buried abroad so there truly is now some corner of a foreign field that is forever England. Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations