Extended Audio Sample

Download Red Wolf: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Red Wolf: A Novel, by Liza Marklund Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Liza Marklund Narrator: Jill Tanner Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $23.95 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Beneath a dark winter sky . . . death waits patiently.

A journalist is murdered in the frozen white landscape of a northern Swedish town. Annika Bengtzon, a reporter at a Stockholm-based tabloid, was planning to interview him about a long-ago attack against an isolated air base nearby, and now she suspects that his death is linked to that attack.

Against the explicit orders of her boss, she begins to investigate the event, which is soon followed by a series of shocking murders. Annika knows the murders are connected. At the same time, she begins to suspect that her husband is hiding something, and nothing can counteract the loneliness that has crept into her life.

Behind everything lurks the figure of the Red Wolf, a cold-blooded killer with the soul of a lover. In the end, she must discover the truth not only about the murders but also about the lies that are destroying her own family. Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Gripping.” 

    James Patterson 

  • “Superb…Marklund imbues Annika with a fierce intensity without sacrificing her vulnerability.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • “Edge-of-your-seat suspense.” 

    Harlan Coben

  • “Marklund writes a taut thriller that makes a natural read-alike to Stieg Larsson's Millennium trilogy.”


  • “Beautifully structured and tautly written.” 

    Kathy Reichs 

  • “A taut mystery…an eminently satisfying conclusion. This excellent addition to the Nordic crime scene will also appeal to readers who enjoyed her outing this summer with James Patterson in The Postcard Killers.”

    Library Journal

  • “Superb.” 

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • “Skillfully plotted and scores points in exposing the shadowy connections between politics, media and commerce…a solid thriller.”

    Kirkus Reviews

  • “A taut thriller.” 


Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Lynn | 4/26/2011

    " 3.5 I thought I knew all the Scandinavian thriller writes, but this one is new to me. She's not quite as dour and gloomy as most, but the landscape sure is. Not sure it's a wonderful book, but a good read nonetheless. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by Gail | 4/14/2011

    " Save me from any more Swedish books "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Caitlin | 4/10/2011

    " I won this book in a good reads contest and can't wait to read it. I adore this series and can't wait to get my hands on the book. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Ann | 3/21/2011

    " Compulsive story, Annika is a great character -- want to read more about her soon "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations