Download Reckless Audiobook

Reckless Audiobook, by S. C. Stephens Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: S. C. Stephens Narrator: Rebekkah Ross Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Thoughtless Series Release Date: March 2013 ISBN: 9781442362192
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $29.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $20.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

In this third and final installment to the Thoughtless trilogy, Kellan's band finally makes it big, but as he and Kiera are pushed to the limits, can their love still thrive amid the chaos which threatens to drag them down?

For every couple who tries to endure the pressure of stardom, the ultimate test of greed and desire leaves no one unscathed. Though Kiera and Kellan have formed new friendships and gained new family ties, they may not have a bond strong enough to weather the storms of popularity.

With a greedy corporate world of music executives, with a pop star in rapid decline looking for an edge no matter whom it cuts, and with the carnival of the media swirling around them, dirty lies threaten to become true. These are the obstacles facing Kiera and Kellan if they are to stay a couple. But can their love still make music, despite this storm?

S.C. Stephens is a bestselling author. With her debut novel Thoughtless, she took the literary world by storm. It was first published on FictionPress. Stephens, though shocked at the success of this first book, has continued to write with a fury ever since. She lives in the Pacific Northwest with her beautiful children. Spending time with family, reading, writing, going out to movies, and listening to good music are her hobbies. She plans to fill every successive book she writes with emotion and romance.

In the long-awaited conclusion to the Thoughtless trilogy, Kellan’s band hits it big and he and Kiera find themselves pushed to their limits. Can love survive when life gets reckless?

When Kellan’s band gains stardom, Kiera and Kellan’s relationship is put to the ultimate test. Can their love for each other withstand the constant pressure of superstardom? The friendships they’ve formed, the new family they’ve found, and the history they’ve forged will all play a part in helping them navigate the turbulent waters of the band’s exploding popularity. A greedy executive hell-bent on success, a declining pop star looking for an edge, and a media circus that twists lies into truths are just some of the obstacles the lovers will have to overcome if they are going to remain together. Fame comes with a price—but will it cost Kiera and Kellan everything?

Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

S. C. Stephens is a bestselling author who enjoys spending every free moment she has creating stories that are packed with emotion and heavy on romance. She has been writing nonstop ever since the release of her debut novel, which received a great deal of praise from the literary world. In addition to writing, Stephens enjoys spending lazy afternoons in the sun reading fabulous novels, loading up her iPod with music to reduce writer’s block, heading out to the movies, and spending quality time with her friends and family.

About the Narrator

Rebekkah Ross is an actor, singer, writer, producer, and Earphones Award–winning narrator. She is a founding partner and artistic director of SparkPlug Productions, a non-profit multimedia production company. She is also a company member of Food for Thought Productions and has starred as Vanessa Fitzgerald in Handsome Town, an internet sitcom.