Poison Princess Audiobook, by Kresley Cole Play Audiobook Sample

Poison Princess Audiobook

Poison Princess Audiobook, by Kresley Cole Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95
$9.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $23.95 Add to Cart
Read By: Emma Galvin, Keith Nobbs Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 8.33 hours at 1.5x Speed 6.25 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Arcana Chronicles Release Date: October 2012 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781442352971

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

58

Longest Chapter Length:

25:27 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

23 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

13:03 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

24

Other Audiobooks Written by Kresley Cole: > View All...

Publisher Description

22 Arcana cards. 22 young assassins. May the best hand live. Introducing The Arcana Chronicles from #1 New York Times bestselling author Kresley Cole.

She could save the world—or destroy it.

Sixteen-year-old Evangeline “Evie” Greene leads a charmed life, until she begins experiencing horrifying hallucinations. When an apocalyptic event decimates her Louisiana hometown, Evie realizes her hallucinations were actually visions of the future—and they’re still happening. Fighting for her life and desperate for answers, she must turn to her wrong-side-of-the-bayou classmate: Jack Deveaux.

     But she can’t do either alone.

With his mile-long rap sheet, wicked grin, and bad attitude, Jack is like no boy Evie has ever known. Even though he once scorned her and everything she represented, he agrees to protect Evie on her quest. She knows she can’t totally depend on Jack. If he ever cast that wicked grin her way, could she possibly resist him?

     Who can Evie trust?

As Jack and Evie race to find the source of her visions, they meet others who have gotten the same call. An ancient prophesy is being played out, and Evie is not the only one with special powers. A group of twenty-two teens has been chosen to reenact the ultimate battle between good and evil. But it’s not always clear who is on which side…

Download and start listening now!

“Adult romance author Cole moves past apocalypse into pure horror as she launches her first series for teens: bracketing Evie’s narrative of self-discovery is her chilling encounter with a serial killer who keeps girls—and bodies—in the basement. For fans of Freddie and Jason, Cole’s tarot-themed supernatural thriller will hold a similarly lurid fascination.”

— Publishers Weekly 

Quotes

  • “An electrifying mix of page-turning, postapocalyptic adventure and sizzling romance. The Arcana Chronicles will blow you away!”

    — P. C. Cast, New York Times bestselling author
  • “The prose crackles with energy and interest, and the content taps into the demand for paranormal romance.”

    — Booklist
  • “Cole’s foray into the YA market doesn’t rely on vampires or werewolves, which is just one aspect of what makes this book so refreshingly different. The characters are realistic, believable teens, and the plot is greatly entertaining.”

    — RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

Poison Princess Listener Reviews

Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 (5.00)
5 Stars: 1
4 Stars: 0
3 Stars: 0
2 Stars: 0
1 Stars: 0
Narration: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 (5.00)
5 Stars: 1
4 Stars: 0
3 Stars: 0
2 Stars: 0
1 Stars: 0
Story: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 (5.00)
5 Stars: 1
4 Stars: 0
3 Stars: 0
2 Stars: 0
1 Stars: 0
Write a Review
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Narration Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Story Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    — Katie Mills, 3/23/2017

About Kresley Cole

Kresley Cole is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Immortals after Dark paranormal series and the Sutherland series, MacCarrick Brothers series, and the Arcana Chronicles, as well as a stand-alone novel. Her books have been translated into many languages, garnered multiple RITA Awards, and consistently appear on the bestseller lists in the United States and abroad.

About the Narrators

Emma Galvin won the 2011 Audie Award for best fiction narration, was a finalist for the Audie Award in 2012, and won six AudioFile Earphones Awards for her narrations. A graduate of the Carnegie Mellon School of Drama, her film appearances include My Suicidal Sweetheart, A Perfect Fit, and The Big Bad Swim. She has performed in several regional theater productions, including Love Punky, The Power of Birds, and The Realm.

Keith Nobbs is a stage, television, and film actor who is best known for his portrayal of Joey Ice Cream in the television series The Black Donnellys. He has acted on Broadway with the Roundabout Theatre Company and appeared in such television shows as The Sopranos, Law & Order, and New York Undercover.