Extended Audio Sample

Download Poison Princess Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Poison Princess, by Kresley Cole Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Kresley Cole Narrator: Emma Galvin, Keith Nobb Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Arcana Chronicles Release Date:
Regular Price: $23.95 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Introducing the Arcana Chronicles from New York Times bestselling author Kresley Cole, postapocalyptic tales filled with riveting action, the dark mysticism of Tarot cards, and breathtaking romance

22 Arcana cards, 22 young assassins—may the best hand live

Sixteen-year-old Evangeline “Evie” Greene leads a charmed life, until she begins experiencing horrifying hallucinations. When an apocalyptic event decimates her Louisiana hometown, Evie realizes her hallucinations were actually visions of the future—and they’re still happening. Fighting for her life and desperate for answers, she must turn to her wrong-side-of-the-bayou classmate: Jack Deveaux.

With his mile-long rap sheet, wicked grin, and bad attitude, Jack is like no boy Evie has ever known. Even though he once scorned her and everything she represented, he agrees to protect Evie on her quest. She knows she can’t totally depend on Jack. If he ever cast that wicked grin her way, could she possibly resist him?

As Jack and Evie race to find the source of her visions, they meet others who have gotten the same call. An ancient prophesy is being played out, and Evie is not the only one with special powers. A group of twenty-two teens has been chosen to reenact the ultimate battle between good and evil. But it’s not always clear who is on which side.

She could save the world or destroy it, but she can’t do either alone. Who can Evie trust?

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “An electrifying mix of page-turning, postapocalyptic adventure and sizzling romance. The Arcana Chronicles will blow you away!”

    P. C. Cast, New York Times bestselling author

  • “Adult romance author Cole moves past apocalypse into pure horror as she launches her first series for teens: bracketing Evie’s narrative of self-discovery is her chilling encounter with a serial killer who keeps girls—and bodies—in the basement. For fans of Freddie and Jason, Cole’s tarot-themed supernatural thriller will hold a similarly lurid fascination.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • “The prose crackles with energy and interest, and the content taps into the demand for paranormal romance.”


Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations