Download Orders to Kill: The Truth behind the Murder of Martin Luther King Audiobook

Orders to Kill: The Truth behind the Murder of Martin Luther King Audiobook, by William F. Pepper Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: William F. Pepper Narrator: Tom Weiner Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: January 2015 ISBN: 9781483046174
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $24.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Here is the myth-shattering exposé that reveals the truth behind the assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.—shocking and controversial revelations from James Earl Ray’s attorney.

On April 4, 1968, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. stepped out onto the balcony of the Lorraine Motel in Memphis, Tennessee, and into his killer’s line of fire. One shot ended Dr. King’s life and forever changed the course of American history—setting into motion a massive cover-up that has withstood a quarter-century of scrutiny. After eighteen years of intensive investigation, William F. Pepper has torn away the veil of subterfuge that has hidden the truth surrounding King’s death—proving the innocence of convicted assassin James Earl Ray and revealing the evil conspiracy behind the murder of our nation’s greatest civil rights leader.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Pepper’s pursuit of justice makes for an involving account.”

    Midwest Book Review

  • “Dramatic new evidence confirming the innocence of James Earl Ray and identifying the actual killers of Martin Luther King Jr.”

    Executive Intelligence Review

  • “Pepper’s story is inevitably complex because it traces when and how Ray’s defenders learned about various leads, as well as how those leads fit into their changing understanding of King’s murder. But a list of the ‘principal players’ and a final chapter that sums up the 1968 chronology will help readers put the pieces together. Worth attention from concerned citizens as well as dedicated conspiracy buffs.”


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Dr. William F. Pepper is a barrister in the United Kingdom and admitted to the bar in numerous jurisdictions in the United States. His primary work is international commercial law. He is heavily involved in human rights law and has convened a seminar on international human rights at Oxford University. He has represented governments in the Middle East, Africa, South America, and Asia.

About the Narrator

Tom Weiner, a dialogue director and voice artist best known for his roles in video games and television shows such as Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Transformers, is the winner of eight Earphones Awards and Audie Award finalist. He is a former member of the Oregon Shakespeare Festival.