Once in a Blue Moon Audiobook, by Simon R. Green Play Audiobook Sample

Download Once in a Blue Moon Audiobook

Once in a Blue Moon Audiobook, by Simon R. Green Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $29.99 Add to Cart
Author: Simon R. Green Narrator: John Keating Publisher: Recorded Books, Inc. Audio Length: Series:The Forest Kingdom Series Release Date: March 2014 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781490620466

Publisher Description

Twice upon a time, Prince Rupert and Princess Julia saved the Forest Kingdom. They have earned the right to live happily ever after. But there' s a blue moon on the rise ... Hawk and Fisher, famous for their years of keeping the peace in Haven, are really quite happy being legends. They gave up the hero business when they decided they' d grown too old for it. Now they run the Hero Academy, training young hopefuls to be heroes. Legends never die, but it seems they cannot retire, either. Hawk and Fisher' s adult children, Jack and Gillian, have been kidnapped. They were taken by the Demon Prince, an old enemy from the Forest Kingdom who challenges the couple to one final battle for their lives. But Hawk and Fisher believe there' s another motive behind the abductions, one connected to a case they worked in Haven many years ago-- a case they refuse to discuss. They have no choice but to return to the Forest Kingdom, to be Prince Rupert and Princess Julia one last time in one last story-- of the kind of things that happen only once in a blue moon ...

Download and start listening now!

Quotes

  • “Delightful.”

    - New York Daily News on  Blue Moon Rising
  • “This fantasy adventure is one readers will savor and enjoy for a long time to come.”

    - Rave Reviews on Blue Moon Rising
  • “Fans of Hawk & Fisher will particularly enjoy the revelations about the deadly duo’s background, and as always, Green provides plenty of spectacular violence and some spectacular wonders. Solving the mystery is almost incidental, but that doesn’t really matter in this engrossing adventure.”

    - Locus on Beyond the Blue Moon
  • “An energetic, engaging, and poignant success. The scope of Green’s world and the cast are enormous, but every scene is infused with such touching humanity and delightful wit that it’s impossible not to be drawn along each step of the journey and become a part of every relationship.”

    - RT Book Reviews (4½ stars)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Simon Green is the author of the Nightside series and The Secret Histories series. His Ghost Finders novels include Voices from BeyondSpirits from Beyond, Ghost of a Chance, Ghost of a Smile, and Ghost of a Dream. He has also written the Adventures of Hawk and Fisher and the Deathstalker novels. He appears in the anthology Weird Detectives along with Jim Butcher, Neil Gaiman, and Patricia Briggs, among others.

About the Narrator

John Keating is an actor, voice talent, and AudioFile Earphones Award–winning narrator. His numerous acting credits include Roundabout Theatre’s production of Juno and the Paycock and La Mama ETC’s production of Cat and the Moon, as well as various parts with the Irish Repertory Theater and the Irish Arts Center. He can also be seen in the HBO miniseries John Adams, starring Paul Giamatti and Laura Linney.