Download Meet and Greet Audiobook

Meet and Greet Audiobook, by Ian Rankin Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Ian Rankin Narrator: Neil Scott-Barbour Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: April 2016 ISBN: 9781478913146
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $12.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $9.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

From the internationally number-one best-selling novelist comes a tale of small-time criminals on a new grift that might cost them everything.

Peppard and Jarman have a new grift that seems simple enough: Go to the airport. Imitate a hired driver by copying a name that they see in the crowd. Collect the passenger before the real driver does, take him to a secluded area, and rob him. It seems to be a simple enough plan to make some quick dishonest cash for these two amateurs—that is, until they finally meet someone who may be a pro.

“Meet and Greet” by Ian Rankin is one of twenty short stories within Mulholland Books’ Strand Originals series, featuring thrilling stories by the biggest names in mystery from the Strand Magazine archives.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Ian Rankin spins his crime fiction magic in twenty minutes with this fun short story about a pair of amateur con artists working Heathrow Airport. Narrator Neil Scott Barbour makes the most of the time, enveloping readers in the anticipation and buildup to a first-class plot twist. Barbour convincingly transitions between an English accent for the duo and a Southern American accent for their mark. He delivers the denouement with the calm necessary to ignite Rankin’s explosive ending. The story is a delectable taste of Rankin’s style for those unfamiliar with his work or new audiobook listeners. It’s a perfect audiobook for short listening times or an excellent partner to the other shorts from Mulholland Books’s Strand Originals series.”


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Ian Rankin is an award-winning crime writer best known for his Inspector Rebus novels, including the New York Times bestsellers Rather Be the Devil and Even Dogs in the Wild. He is a winner of the Edgar Award and the Crime Writers of America’s Gold Dagger Award, among others, and was the recipient of a Raymond Chandler Fulbright Fellowship.