Extended Audio Sample

McNally’s Puzzle Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample McNally’s Puzzle, by Lawrence Sanders Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (919 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Lawrence Sanders Narrator: Boyd Gaines Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Archy McNally Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $10.95 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $9.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Wealthy bird-store owner Hiram Gottschalk feels his life is in danger. And he’s right—as playboy turned Palm Beach PI Archy McNally realizes when his mutilated body is found, having been stabbed in his sleep. Between Gottschalk’s shady employees, his paranoid son and heir, and his twisted twin daughters, there’s no shortage of pieces to this scandalous puzzle. But for Archy and his sidekick, Binky, the biggest piece is still missing: the murderer with a motive to kill two more birds with one stone. Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Fun, enjoyable, witty.” 

    San Antonio Express-News

  • A New York Times Bestseller

Listener Reviews

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 Review by Linda | 1/12/2014

    " Light, easy, enjoyable reading. McNally reminds me a bit of the tv character Frazier. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Review by Cindy | 1/10/2014

    " I didn't care for the characters and the puzzel wasn't as mysterious as the author seemed to think. "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Review by Maurean | 12/31/2013

    " A bird-brained murder case, and Archy gets a dog "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 Review by Ross | 12/21/2013

    " I've determined that although I like Lawrence Sanders' books in general, I'm not a big fan of the McNally series. This is probably the last McNally novel I will read. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Lawrence Sanders

Lawrence Sanders (1920–1998) was an American novelist and short story writer. Born in Brooklyn, New York, he worked as a magazine writer before becoming a full-time fiction writer. He is the author of the Edward X Delany series, the Archy McNally series, and the Commandment series, and a number of other standalone novels. He received an Edgar Award for Best First Novel in 1971.

About the Narrator

Boyd Gaines’ many film credits include Second Best, I’m Not Rappaport, Heartbreak Ridge, Fame, and Porky’s. He’s won two Tony Awards for performances in the The Heidi Chronicles and the musical She Loves Me. On television he’s appeared in A Woman Called Jackie, A Son’s Promise, and in the popular series One Day at a Time.