Download Timothy’s Game Audiobook

Timothy’s Game Audiobook, by Lawrence Sanders Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Lawrence Sanders Narrator: Jerry Orbach Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Timothy Cone Series Release Date: July 2004 ISBN: 9780743547277
3.33 out of 53.33 out of 53.33 out of 53.33 out of 53.33 out of 5 3.33 (3 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $13.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $10.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Timothy Cone, the unforgettable detective introduced in The Timothy Files, returns in a case seething with scandals, scams, and gangland masssacres. And Cone plans to blow it all apart … unless the crooks can keep him permanently out of their way!

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “A winner!”

    New York Times

  • “Sanders’ shabbily dressed, tough-talking, razor-witted Wall Street dick, is back at his special game in three dazzlingly plotted stories that might have been subtitled (to borrow the words of Cone’s feisty girlfriend and boss): “The things people will do for the almighty buck”…What Sanders doesn’t know about insider trading, crooked takeover bids, blackmail, greenmail, and the way cops and racketeers think and talk is nobody’s business. And he knows quite a bit about human psychology, too.”

    Publishers Weekly

  • A New York Times Bestseller

Listener Reviews

Write a Review
  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 J. | 6/18/2010

    " Another good one by Lawrence Sanders. Enjoy reading these books because they are well written.

    J. Robert Ewbank author "John Wesley, Natural Man, and the 'Isms'" "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Teresa | 3/29/2009

    " 3 stores..Run Sally Run and A Case of Shorts and One from Column A "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 Robin | 7/2/2008

    " Interesting collection of semi-short stories about a Wall Street investigator. I find it hard to believe, though, that someone can drink quite as much as these characters do. "

About the Author

Lawrence Sanders (1920–1998) was an American novelist and short story writer. Born in Brooklyn, New York, he worked as a magazine writer before becoming a full-time fiction writer. He is the author of the Edward X Delany series, the Archy McNally series, and the Commandment series, and a number of other standalone novels. He received an Edgar Award for Best First Novel in 1971.