Extended Audio Sample

Download Lord of Danger Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Lord of Danger Audiobook, by Anne Stuart Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Anne Stuart Narrator: Susan Ericksen Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: March 2016 ISBN: 9781504709507
Regular Price: $22.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

The plan was for beautiful Claire to marry the terrifyingly sinister Simon of Navarre, wizard in residence to Richard the Fair. Instead, her plain sister Alys takes her place, proving herself more than a match for the man with the secrets. Meanwhile, sweet Claire falls in love with a handsome knight, and the truly evil Richard the Fair tries to make life miserable for all.

Set in medieval times, this is a rich, gorgeous tale of love, deception, and ultimate redemption.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “For intense, triumphant romance, Anne Stuart can’t be beaten.”

    Elizabeth Lowell, New York Times bestselling author

  • “If you like dark heroes, you will find yourself enamored with Simon of Navarre in this medieval romance…Alys proves to be Simon’s perfect match as she is an eager student in both the sensual arts and the spiritual planes.”


  • “Lady Alys of Summerslegde would do anything to save her beautiful sister, Claire, from an unwanted marriage, even marry the ‘bone-cracking, blood-sucking monster,’ the wizard Simon of Navarre…Yet Alys has no way of knowing that she, Claire, and Simon are pawns in her half-brother’s game of treason. Caught in a heinous plot, Alys discovers Simon’s true magic and her own strength. Anne Stuart is an expert craftsman, and in Lord of Danger she conjures remarkable characters and a wondrous love story that is truly magical.”

    RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)

  • Winner of the 1997 RT Award for Best Historical Romance
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Anne Stuart

Anne Stuart is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous novels, including the House of Rohan romance series, Silver Falls, Into the Fire, Still Lake, Shadow Lover, and Tangled Lies. She has received many awards, including several RITA Awards and a Lifetime Achievement Award from the Romance Writers of America.

About the Narrator

Susan Ericksen is an actor and voice-over artist. She has been awarded numerous AudioFile Earphones Awards as well as the prestigious Audie Award. As an actor and director, she has worked in theaters throughout the country.