New
Like a Sister Audiobook, by Kellye Garrett
Play Audiobook Sample

Download Like a Sister Audiobook

New
Like a Sister Audiobook, by Kellye Garrett
Play Audiobook Sample
Release Date: March 8, 2022
Coming Soon!
The audiobook will be available for pre-order on February 15, 2022. Check back on that date to pre-order this title for the Mar 8, 2022 release!

Available for pre-order on:
February 15, 2022
Author: Kellye Garrett Narrator: Narrator Info Added Soon Publisher: Mulholland Books Audio Length: Release Date: March 8, 2022 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9781549164637

Publisher Description

A twisty, voice-driven thriller for fans of Megan Miranda and Jessica Knoll, in which no one bats an eye when a Black reality TV star is found dead in the Bronx—except her estranged half-sister, whose refusal to believe the official story leads her on a dangerous search for the truth.

When the body of disgraced reality TV star Desiree Pierce is found on a playground in the Bronx the morning after her 25th birthday party, the police and the media are quick to declare her death an overdose. It’s a tragedy, certainly, but not a crime.

But Desiree’s half-sister Lena Scott knows that can’t be the case. A graduate student at Columbia, Lena has spent the past decade forging her own path far from the spotlight, but some facts about Desiree just couldn’t have changed since their childhood. And Desiree would never travel above 125th Street. So why is no one listening to her?

Despite the bitter truth that the two haven’t spoken in two years, torn apart by Desiree’s partying and by their father, Mel, a wealthy and influential hip-hop mogul, Lena becomes determined to find justice for her sister, even if it means untangling her family’s darkest secrets—or ending up dead herself.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!