Download Legend of the Dead Audiobook

Legend of the Dead Audiobook, by Micah S. Hackler Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Micah S. Hackler Narrator: Eric G. Dove Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Sheriff Lansing Mysteries Release Date: May 2019 ISBN: 9781982682606
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $16.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

A thousand years ago a people’s blood was shed on this parched earth. Now the dying has begun again.

High on a desert ridge, The Watcher awaits …

The body in the arroyo belonged to a man who’d made his living plundering ancient Indian sites. And the only witness to the crime would not change his story: a demon had killed his friend.

Sheriff Cliff Lansing has an unexplained death on his hands, and it’s only the beginning. In Las Palmas, New Mexico, a U.S. senator is on his way to meet a Zuni shaman who is holding up a land swap involving 150,000 acres in New Mexico and Arizona. Backed by a powerful businessman, the senator intends to push the deal through. But in a long, dark night on the high desert, he is led into a storm of violence and shame.

Now Sheriff Lansing is headed out to the Anasazi Strip, where the truth awaits him—in the swirling dust of magic, greed, and murder.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Micah S. Hackler was born on November 23, 1950, in the farming community of Hoisington, Kansas. A family trip to Mesa Verde in 1965 started a lifelong interest in the Pueblo Indian culture. He resolved to one day be a writer after consuming every novel written by Edgar Rice Burroughs. After graduating from LSU, he joined the air force and retired as a major in 1993. After retiring, he began writing in earnest, producing the Sheriff Lansing mystery series. A widower, Micah is a father and grandfather and currently lives with his new wife, Olivia, in Spring, Texas.

About the Narrator

Eric G. Dove is a multiple Earphones Award–winning narrator, and his credits include more than one hundred audiobooks. He is also an accomplished musician and a budding author, who published Ghosts of Royston in 2013. He is a graduate of Ohio State University.