Download Coyote Returns Audiobook

Coyote Returns Audiobook, by Micah S. Hackler Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Micah S. Hackler Narrator: Eric G. Dove Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Series: The Sheriff Lansing Mysteries Release Date: June 2019 ISBN: 9781982682842
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $19.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Coyote made Mother Earth angry. Coyote made the deer dance. Now Coyote has returned, trailing violence and death.

From a New Mexico arroyo, a bullet-ridden body has been mysteriously dragged to a highway. In a small town, a lawman is swamped by complaints of coyote attacks. On Navajo land, a young man faces the truth about who he is, where he comes from, and where he must go.

Investigating the murder of a Navajo leader, Sheriff Cliff Lansing comes up against an official whitewash that has branded the victim a drug dealer. But Lansing’s deputy, Gabe Hanna, has already made a connection between the dead man and a multimillion-dollar timber deal on Navajo land. Suddenly, a land torn between ancient spirits and high-stakes power struggles is burning with violence. And as men die, the Trickster, Coyote, runs through the land—demanding justice and revenge.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Micah S. Hackler was born on November 23, 1950, in the farming community of Hoisington, Kansas. A family trip to Mesa Verde in 1965 started a lifelong interest in the Pueblo Indian culture. He resolved to one day be a writer after consuming every novel written by Edgar Rice Burroughs. After graduating from LSU, he joined the air force and retired as a major in 1993. After retiring, he began writing in earnest, producing the Sheriff Lansing mystery series. A widower, Micah is a father and grandfather and currently lives with his new wife, Olivia, in Spring, Texas.

About the Narrator

James Wesley Rawles is a former United States Army intelligence officer and survivalist, a well-known survival lecturer, and author of the bestselling Patriots: A Novel of Survival in the Coming Collapse. Rawles is the editor of—the nation’s most popular blog on family preparedness. He lives in an undisclosed location west of the Rockies.