Extended Audio Sample

Download I Am Ozzy Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample I Am Ozzy, by Ozzy Osbourne Click for printable size audiobook cover
4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 4.00 (7,216 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Ozzy Osbourne Narrator: Frank Skinne Publisher: Hachette Book Group Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $16.98 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

“They’ve said some crazy things about me over the years. I mean, okay: ‘He bit the head off a bat.’ Yes. ‘He bit the head off a dove.’ Yes. But then you hear things like, ‘Ozzy went to the show last night, but he wouldn’t perform until he’d killed fifteen puppies.’ Now me, kill fifteen puppies? I love puppies. I’ve got eighteen of the f***ing things at home. I’ve killed a few cows in my time, mind you. And the chickens. I shot the chickens in my house that night.

It haunts me, all this crazy stuff. Every day of my life has been an event. I took lethal combinations of booze and drugs for thirty f***ing years. I survived a direct hit by a plane, suicidal overdoses, STDs. I’ve been accused of attempted murder. Then I almost died while riding over a bump on a quad bike at f***ing two miles per hour.

People ask me how come I’m still alive, and I don’t know what to say. When I was growing up, if you’d have put me up against a wall with the other kids from my street and asked me which one of us was gonna make it to the age of sixty, which one of us would end up with five kids and four grandkids and houses in Buckinghamshire and Beverly Hills, I wouldn’t have put money on me, no f***ing way. But here I am: ready to tell my story, in my own words, for the first time.

A lot of it ain’t gonna be pretty. I’ve done some bad things in my time. I’ve always been drawn to the dark side, me. But I ain’t the devil. I’m just John Osbourne: a working-class kid from Aston, who quit his job in the factory and went looking for a good time.”

Frank, fearless, and very funny, I Am Ozzy is a fascinating autobiography in which Ozzy comes clean—in all senses.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “A must for fans of Black Sabbath, Ozzy Osbourne, and the rock 'n' roll memoir.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

  • “Gritty and raunchy…side-splittingly funny…entertaining…as over-the-top as the author himself.”

    Associated Press

  • “ Hilarious and raucous…well worth the wait…The charm of reading I am Ozzy is that the language is beautifully Ozzy and you can hear his voice as clear as a bell in your head.”

    Houston Press

  • New York Times Bestseller

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Tim Goral | 2/12/2014

    " A surprisingly enjoyable book. This isn't your typical overwrought celebrity autobiography. Because it retains his working class Brummie dialect and euphemisms, the result is more like sitting in a room with Ozzy and listening to him tell stories from his past. And boy does he have stories. But through it all Ozzy is humble (and sometimes dumfounded) about his successes and remarkably honest about his failures, including his many addictions. I recommend this book even if you aren't a fan of his music. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Ana | 2/11/2014

    " loved it! loved it! loved it! "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Rachel | 2/1/2014

    " Ozzy is crazy! But not as crazy as I thought. Very entertaining book. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Kelly J | 1/20/2014

    " Hilarious and thought provoking,a very good read. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations