Extended Audio Sample

Download Holding Up the Universe Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Holding Up the Universe, by Jennifer Niven Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Jennifer Niven Narrator: Jorjeana Marie, Robbie Daymond Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $25.00 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $20.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone—and love someone—for who they truly are.

Everyone knows Libby Strout. She’s the girl who was so heavy she had to be lifted out of her house by a crane. After being homeschooled for years, she’s ready to rejoin the human race, a.k.a. the junior class of MVB High. She’s free, she’s strong, and she’s going to get through this—or so she lies to herself. (Okay, fine, she’s terrified out of her skull).

Everyone knows Jack Masselin, too. He may not be the most popular guy in school, but he’s got swagger. What no one knows is that Jack has a secret: his brain is different, or maybe a little broken, and he can’t recognize faces. Even his own brothers are strangers to him. But he’s made it this far, and he just has to keep it up: Be charming. Be hilarious. Don’t get too close to anyone.

Until he meets Libby. When the two get tangled up in a cruel high school game—which lands them in group counseling and community service—Libby and Jack are both pissed … and then surprised. Because the more time they spend together, the less alone they feel. Because sometimes when you meet someone, it changes the world, theirs and yours.

Jennifer Niven delivers another exhilarating, heart-wrenching love story about finding that person who sees you for who you are—and seeing them right back.

Download and start listening now!

bxem

Quotes & Awards

  • Gorgeously written and oh-so-deeply felt, Holding Up the Universe contains one of my favorite characters of all time! You will absolutely fall in love with Libby Strout! Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, Everything
     
  • At once hilarious and achingly poignant, Jennifer Niven’s Holding up the Universe brims with love and heart and hope. A gorgeous, life-affirming book that—like its lovable and resilient main character, Libby—will make you want to open your arms wide, lift your face to the sky, and twirl. Kerry Kletter, author of The First Time She Drowned
  • At the heart—a big one—of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers. The New York Times Book Review
  • ★ "Written in short chapters of alternating perspectives, this is a thoughtful exploration of identity and self-acceptance, with commentary on overcoming adversities that will hit close to home. School Library Journal starred review 
  • ★ "Written in short chapters of alternating perspectives, this is a thoughtful exploration of identity and self-acceptance, with commentary on overcoming adversities that will hit close to home. School Library Journal starred review 

    "Moving. . . . The true heart of the tale lies in personal growth and learning to love yourself.
  • Fan’s of Niven’s first book, All the Bright Places, will be thrilled to pick up Holding Up the Universe. Buzzfeed.com
  • A novel about love and how important it is to be seen. Popsugar.com 
  • [A] heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids. Entertainment Weekly
  • do-not-miss for fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe. Justine Magazine
  • You’ll be Libby and Jack’s biggest cheerleaders as they tackle their inner demons and find solace in each other. TeenVogue.com

    "Moving. . . . The true heart of the tale lies in personal growth and learning to love yourself.
  • ★ "[Niven] creates two indelible characters and a heart-stopping romance. Publishers Weekly starred review
  • ★ "Written in short chapters of alternating perspectives, this is a thoughtful exploration of identity and self-acceptance, with commentary on overcoming adversities that will hit close to home. School Library Journal starred review 
  • ★ "Written in short chapters of alternating perspectives, this is a thoughtful exploration of identity and self-acceptance, with commentary on overcoming adversities that will hit close to home. School Library Journal starred review

    "Moving. . . . The true heart of the tale lies in personal growth and learning to love yourself.
  • A novel about love and how important it is to be seen. Popsugar.com 
  • I've never fallen in love with characters as fast as I fell for Libby and Jack. . . . Holding Up the Universe is a beautiful reminder of the power of understanding. Jay Asher, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons Why
     
  • ★ "[Niven] creates two indelible characters and a heart-stopping romance. Publishers Weekly starred review
  • At the heart—a big one—of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers. The New York Times Book Review
  • “A beautiful reminder of the power of understanding.”

    Jay Asher, #1 New York Times bestselling author

  • “Gorgeously written and oh-so-deeply felt, Holding Up the Universe contains one of my favorite characters of all time!”

    Nicola Yoon, #1 New York Times bestselling author

  • A New York Times Bestseller
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations