Extended Audio Sample

Download Heaven’s War Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Heaven’s War, by David S. Goyer, Michael Cassutt Click for printable size audiobook cover
3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 3.00 (76 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: David S. Goyer, Michael Cassutt Narrator: Joe J. Thomas Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Heaven’s Shadow Trilogy Release Date:
Regular Price: $17.50 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $15.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

When it first appeared, the astronomers named the asteroid Keanu.

A near Earth object, from a distant constellation, it was headed directly toward our sun.

But when we went to meet it, it turned out to be far more than a huge rock hurtling through space.

The two teams of astronauts sent to explore Keanu discovered it is, in fact, a spacecraft, a giant ship with an alien crew. A ship that had headed to Earth with a mission and a message: Help Us. A brave new frontier beckons. But we are about to learn that it comes with a price.

Without warning, the aliens transport small groups of humans from the competing scientific communities of Houston, Texas and Bangalore, India to the vast interior habitats of Keanu. Their first challenge is to survive. Their second; to discover why The Architects—the unknown, unseen aliens controlling the asteroid—brought them there. And soon a third emerges: they must find a way to take control of Keanu.

Because the NEO is moving again—away from Earth. The Architects are headed home.  Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Fans of hard SF delighted in Heaven’s Shadow, a solid and engrossing novel in the tradition of Arthur C. Clarke and Robert A. Heinlein…Now, Heaven’s War takes the story to the next level.”

    George R. R. Martin

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by David Keith | 11/12/2013

    " The first 150 pages are a bit clunky and slow, but once you get past the first day it gets much better. Though I'm starting to think this series is very 1970s young adult science fiction. I'm enjoying it very much. Can't wait for the next book! "

  • 1 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 51 out of 5 by Gary | 11/7/2013

    " A slog to read gave up ,pity the first book was magic. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Benjamin Wretlind | 10/7/2013

    " A little confusing in parts. Since I read the 1st book nearly a year ago, I had to catch myself up. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by David Agranoff | 5/25/2013

    " Disappointed, loved the first book in this series, but it didn't seem like anything happened for 250 pages. For real they could have told this story in at least half the pages. I did enjoy the last 150 pages. Full review coming. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations