Download Gullstruck Island Audiobook

Gullstruck Island Audiobook, by Frances Hardinge Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: Frances Hardinge Narrator: Claire Corbett Publisher: Blackstone Publishing Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: October 2019 ISBN: 9781094086125
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $22.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

On Gullstruck Island, legend has it that the mountain ranges and volcanoes are in charge. Anger them, and you’ll pay the price. Keep them happy, and you’ll enjoy their protection. These stories of the land’s command come in handy for quiet, near-invisible Hathin when she must run for her life. Hathin’s sister, Arilou, is believed to be a Lost. The Lost are held nearly sacred by those on Gullstruck, for they can send their senses away from their bodies. If Lost, Arilou can read a message across the island. If Lost, Arilou can hear whispers in the corners of private rooms. If Lost, Arilou can smell bread baking in the governor’s mansion. All from her beachside hut. But the question remains: Is Arilou really a Lost? When all the Lost drop dead—except Arilou—she and Hathin are swept into a grand conspiracy that leads them to the most sinister depths—and heights—of the island.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Delightfully inventive…Ripe, rollicking, and endlessly creative.”

    The Guardian

  • “Brilliantly conceived, perfectly executed and utterly mesmerizing.”

    Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

  • “A luminous example of gifted storytelling at its best.”

    Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Frances Hardinge is the winner of the Costa Book of the Year Award for The Lie Tree, one of just two young adult novels to win this major UK literary prize. Deeplight was shortlisted for the 2020 YA Book Prize. She is also the author of Gullstruck Island, Fly by Night, Verdigris Deep, and Fly Trap, among others.