Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers Audiobook, by Margaret Peterson Haddix Play Audiobook Sample

Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers Audiobook

Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers Audiobook, by Margaret Peterson Haddix Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $11.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $14.95 Add to Cart
Read By: Jorjeana Marie Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.33 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.00 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Greystone Secrets Series Release Date: April 2020 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9780062972002

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

73

Longest Chapter Length:

17:52 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

03 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

06:30 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

29

Other Audiobooks Written by Margaret Peterson Haddix: > View All...

Publisher Description

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series from the master of plot twists, Margaret Peterson Haddix—perfect for fans of A Wrinkle in Time and The City of Ember!

Until their mother vanished, the Greystone kids—Chess, Emma, and Finn—knew nothing about the other world.

Everything is different there. It’s a mirror image, except things are wrong. Evil. Their mother tried to fix it, but she and an ally got trapped there along with Ms. Morales, their friend Natalie’s mom.

Now the four kids—brave Chess, smart Emma, kind Finn, and savvy Natalie—are determined to rescue everyone.

To do so, they have to go back: into the other world, where even telling the truth can be illegal.

But in such a terrifying place, Chess doubts he can ever be brave enough. Despite all her brains, Emma can’t seem to break the code. With everything spiraling out of control, Finn has to pretend he’s okay.

And for Natalie, the lies of the other world include some she wishes were actually true. What if she’s gotten so used to lying she no longer knows what to believe?

The second book in the Greystone Secrets series, The Deceivers, by bestselling author Margaret Peterson Haddix, continues the twisty and suspenseful story of the Greystone kids and examines the power of the truth—or a lie—to alter lives, society, and even an entire reality.

Praise for Greystone Secrets #1: The Strangers

*Winter 2018-2019 Kids' Indie Next List Pick*

“A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener.” Publishers Weekly, starred review

“An engrossing mystery with a cliff-hanger ending to raise the stakes and delight fans new and old.” Booklist

“Maintains suspense from the beginning to the cliffhanger ending. A high-stakes adventure full of teamwork with a multifaceted mystery and complex themes.” Kirkus Reviews

Download and start listening now!

“Maintains suspense from the beginning to the cliffhanger ending. A high-stakes adventure full of teamwork with a multifaceted mystery and complex themes.”

— Kirkus Reviews on Greystone Secrets: The Strangers 

Quotes

  • “A secret-stacked, thrilling series opener about perception, personal memories, and the idiosyncrasies that form individual identities.”

    — Publishers Weekly (starred review) on Greystone Secrets: The Strangers
  • “Bestselling Haddix launches a new middle-grade series that blends adventure and SF elements into an engrossing mystery.”

    — Booklist on Greystone Secrets: The Strangers

Greystone Secrets #2: The Deceivers Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Margaret Peterson Haddix

Margaret Peterson Haddix is the New York Times bestselling author of more than forty books for children and young adults, including the Shadow Children series, the Missing series, and the Children of Exile series. Her books have been honored with numerous awards and they’ve been translated into more than twenty languages.

About Jorjeana Marie

Jorjeana Marie has worked extensively as an actress, comedian, writer, and audiobook narrator. Her narrations have earned her several Earphones Awards. She has performed in hundreds of commercials and starred in the pilot Listen to Grandpa, Andy Ling with Elliott Gould. She is a stand-up comic who has opened for Richard Lewis, Louie Anderson, and Kathleen Madigan. Her video game credits include Final Fantasy, Crackdown 2, and Star Guardians. She loves reading so much it gets her into trouble.