Download Gothic Tales of Terror, Vol. 6 (Abridged) Audiobook

Gothic Tales of Terror, Vol. 6 (Abridged) Audiobook, by various authors Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: various authors Narrator: various narrators Publisher: Copyright Group Format: Abridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: February 2014 ISBN: 9781780000657
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $15.95 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

This collection of short stories contains several gothic tales to bear macabre and chilling witness to writers as diverse as Robert Louis Stevenson, Mary Shelley, H. P. Lovecraft, and Edgar Allan Poe. These tales are designed to unsettle you, just a bit, as you sit back and let their words lead you on a walk to places you would perhaps rather not visit on your own.

Our stories in this sixth volume are “The Signal-Man” by Charles Dickens, “The Call of Cthulhu” by H. P. Lovecraft, “The Pit and the Pendulum” by Edgar Allan Poe, and “The Wisdom Of Uncle Podger” by Jerome K. Jerome.

Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Louisa May Alcott (1832–1888) was born in Germantown, Pennsylvania. Educated by her father until she was sixteen, she also studied under Henry David Thoreau, Ralph Waldo Emerson, and Theodore Parker. A prolific writer, her most famous work was Little Women, a timeless American classic.

About the Narrator

Maria Liatis is a voice talent and audiobook narrator.