Going Home: A Novel Audiobook, by A. American Play Audiobook Sample

Download Going Home: A Novel Audiobook

Going Home: A Novel Audiobook, by A. American Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $20.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
OR
Regular Price: $25.00 Add to Cart
Author: A. American Narrator: Duke Fontaine Publisher: Penguin Random House Audio Length: Series:The Survivalist Series Release Date: October 2013 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780698161801

Publisher Description

Book 1 of The Survivalist Series

If society collapsed, could you survive?

When Morgan Carter’s car breaks down 250 miles from his home, he figures his weekend plans are ruined. But things are about to get much, much worse: the country’s power grid has collapsed. There is no electricity, no running water, no Internet, and no way to know when normalcy will be restored—if it ever will be. An avid survivalist, Morgan takes to the road with his prepper pack on his back.

During the grueling trek from Tallahassee to his home in Lake County, chaos threatens his every step but Morgan is hell-bent on getting home to his wife and daughters—and he’ll do whatever it takes to make that happen. 

Fans of James Wesley Rawles, William R. Forstchen's One Second After, and The End by G. Michael Hopf will revel in A. American's apocalyptic tale.

Download and start listening now!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

A. American has been involved in prepping and survival communities since the early 1990s. An avid outdoorsman, he has a spent considerable time learning edible and medicinal plants and their uses, as well as primitive survival skills. He currently resides in North Carolina on the edge of the Pisgah National Forest with his wife of more than twenty years and their three daughters. He is the author of the popular Survivalist series.

About the Narrator

Duke Fontaine is an actor and narrator of audiobooks best known for his reading of A. American’s Survivalist series. He lives in Los Angeles.