Glass Sword Audiobook, by Victoria Aveyard Play Audiobook Sample

Glass Sword Audiobook

Glass Sword Audiobook, by Victoria Aveyard Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $21.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $31.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Amanda Dolan Publisher: HarperTeen Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 9.83 hours at 1.5x Speed 7.38 hours at 2.0x Speed Series: The Red Queen Series Release Date: February 2016 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9780062417305

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

32

Longest Chapter Length:

50:21 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

11 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

27:26 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

8

Other Audiobooks Written by Victoria Aveyard: > View All...

Publisher Description

The #1 New York Times bestselling series!

Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series, Glass Sword is the high-stakes follow up to the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen.

Mare Barrow's blood is red—the color of common folk—but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court tries to control. The crown calls her an impossibility, a fake, but as she makes her escape from Maven, the prince—the friend—who betrayed her, Mare uncovers something startling: she is not the only one of her kind.

Pursued by Maven, now a vindictive king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join in the struggle against her oppressors. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat. Will she shatter under the weight of the lives that are the cost of rebellion? Or have treachery and betrayal hardened her forever?

Plus don't miss Realm Breaker! Irresistibly action-packed and full of lethal surprises, this stunning fantasy series from Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Red Queen series, begins where hope is lost and asks: When the heroes have fallen, who will take up the sword?

Download and start listening now!

"The entire series thus far has been great and this book has only built upon the struggle faced by our crew of misfits! The struggles our heroine has had to endure in this book are surreal! Can't wait for the next!"

— Michael (5 out of 5 stars)

Quotes

  • “As with her first effort, Aveyard certainly has a flair for the dramatic, which teens will eat up. The action hits the ground running and doesn’t stop until after the last page is turned…Fans of Red Queen who have been clamoring for the sequel will be sated.”

    — School Library Journal
  • “Tragedy seems to be a certainty before the end, but the spectacle still packs a surprising punch.”

    — Kirkus Reviews
  • “High-stakes excitement and sharp plot twists…make this a fast-paced, exciting read and a thrilling sequel.”

    — Booklist
  • “Fast-paced and action packed, Glass Sword is compelling and strong, guaranteed to gratify anxious readers of the series and fans of dystopian and fantasy literature.”

    — VOYA

Awards

  • A BuzzFeed Books Pick for Books Readers Are Most Pumped for in 2016
  • A New York Times Bestseller

Glass Sword Listener Reviews

Overall Performance: 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 (4.00)
5 Stars: 1
4 Stars: 0
3 Stars: 1
2 Stars: 0
1 Stars: 0
Narration: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 (5.00)
5 Stars: 1
4 Stars: 0
3 Stars: 0
2 Stars: 0
1 Stars: 0
Story: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 (5.00)
5 Stars: 1
4 Stars: 0
3 Stars: 0
2 Stars: 0
1 Stars: 0
Write a Review
  • Overall Performance: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Narration Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 Story Rating: 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5

    — Poodle Mama, 7/16/2021
  • Overall Performance: 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5

    " Meh. I was disappointed in this one. The first one was so great. This one is only ok. Still worth a read though "

    — Jasmine, 2/6/2018

About Victoria Aveyard

Victoria Aveyard was born and raised in East Longmeadow, Massachusetts. She moved to Los Angeles to earn a BFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She currently splits her time between the East and West Coasts. An author and screenwriter, she uses her career as an excuse to read too many books and watch too many movies.

About Amanda Dolan

Amanda Dolan is a professional actor in the MFA program at Brown University. Her credits include Richard III, Macbeth, Falsettos, The Rocky Horror Show, Hair, and The Who’s Tommy.