For Those Who Know the Ending Audiobook, by Malcolm Mackay Play Audiobook Sample

For Those Who Know the Ending Audiobook

For Those Who Know the Ending Audiobook, by Malcolm Mackay Play Audiobook Sample
Currently Unavailable
This audiobook is no longer available through the publisher and we don't know if or when it will become available again. Please check out similar audiobooks below, and click the "Vote this up!" button to let us know you're interested in this title. This audiobook has 0 votes
Read By: Narrator Info Added Soon Publisher: Mulholland Books Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 0 hours and 00 min. at 1.5x Speed 0 hours and 00 min. at 2.0x Speed Series: The Glasgow Underworld Series Release Date: May 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9781478975267

Other Audiobooks Written by Malcolm Mackay: > View All...

Publisher Description

Martin Sivok is in trouble. Tied to a chair, plastic strips biting his wrists, inside a deserted warehouse . . . There are only so many ways this scenario can end, most of them badly. For now his best hope is figuring out who put him here -- and staying conscious long enough to confront them. To stay awake he reviews the past year of his life: evading the law in the Czech Republic by running to Glasgow, settling into a borderline respectable relationship with his landlady, and getting back into the life at the very bottom of the criminal ladder, alongside Usman Kassar, a cocky, goofy kid anxious to prove himself. The job should be simple: Smash heads, grab cash, run. The trouble with being two outsiders is, you don't always know whose heads are too dangerous to crack, or whose cash is too hot to handle... In sharp, precise prose, Malcolm Mackay -- an "elegant stylist" unmatched in contemporary noir (Chicago Tribune) -- captures the character of Glasgow and its underworld denizens.

Download and start listening now!

For Those Who Know the Ending Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Malcolm Mackay

Malcolm Mackay’s acclaimed debut series, the Glasgow trilogy, has been nominated for countless international prizes. The first of the series, The Necessary Death of Lewis Winter, was short-listed for the CWA John Creasey New Blood Dagger Award, the Theakson Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award, and long-listed for the the CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger for Best Thriller of the Year. Mackay was born in Stornoway on Scotland’s Isle of Lewis, where he still lives.