Extended Audio Sample

Download Fly on the Wall Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Fly on the Wall, by E. Lockhart Click for printable size audiobook cover
3.44 out of 53.44 out of 53.44 out of 53.44 out of 53.44 out of 5 3.44 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: E. Lockhart Narrator: Caitlin Greer Publisher: Penguin Random House Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $15.00 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $14.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

At the Manhattan School for Art and Music, where everyone is “different” and everyone is “special,” Gretchen Yee feels ordinary. She’s the kind of girl who sits alone at lunch, drawing pictures of Spider-Man, so she won’t have to talk to anyone; who has a crush on Titus but won’t do anything about it; who has no one to hang out with when her best (and only real) friend Katya is busy.

One day, Gretchen wishes that she could be a fly on the wall in the boys’ locker room, just to learn more about guys. What are they really like? What do they really talk about? Are they really cretins most of the time?

Fly on the Wall is the story of how that wish comes true.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Fine fun for fans of both Kafka and Spiderman.”

    Kirkus Reviews

Listener Opinions

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by R | 1/19/2014

    " The first thing I ever read by E. Lockhart. Who knew that just a year later she'd become one of my favorite authors? Anyway, I thought this book was okay, but I noticed some stylistic things that I'd also noticed in a short story of hers that I read in an anthology. (Could that sentence be any more crowded?) So at first I said to myself, "E. Lockhart? Meh." If only I could go back in time and warn myself. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Madeline | 1/10/2014

    " This book was another E. Lockhart success; a teenage drama filled story with a twist. Gretchen is a character many teenage girls can relate to, and throughout her hilarious story, she goes behind the scenes to investigate the biggest mystery girls are faced with: the opposite gender. The tale is twisted, however, when Gretchen is literally a fly on the wall in the boys lives. This book is easy to relate to, funny and enjoyable, and cleverly written and worded. Great for a change of pace from the YA books that today are riddled with vampires and fitting in; this book simply stands out. "

  • 2 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 52 out of 5 by Melissa Shelley | 12/29/2013

    " A little bit too silly for me, and that's saying a lot, because I'm addicted to YA Fiction! "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Angela | 12/22/2013

    " Cute, but nothing earth-shattering. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations