Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss Audiobook, by Kasie West Play Audiobook Sample

Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss Audiobook

Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss Audiobook, by Kasie West Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $11.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $14.95 Add to Cart
Read By: Caitlin Kelly Publisher: HarperTeen Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.33 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.00 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: February 2019 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9780062885685

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

55

Longest Chapter Length:

18:47 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

14 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

08:43 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

14

Other Audiobooks Written by Kasie West: > View All...

Publisher Description

Fan favorite author Kasie West delivers an effervescent story about chasing your dreams and following your heart, perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Huntley Fitzpatrick.

Lacey Barnes has dreamed of being an actress for as long as she can remember. So when she gets the opportunity to star in a movie alongside one of Hollywood’s hottest actors, she doesn’t hesitate to accept the part.

But Lacey quickly learns that life in the spotlight isn’t as picture perfect as she imagined. She’s having trouble bonding with her costars, her father has hired the definition of a choir boy, Donavan Lake, to tutor her, and somewhere along the way she’s lost her acting mojo. And just when it seems like things couldn’t get any worse, it looks like someone on set is deliberately trying to sabotage her.

As Lacey’s world spins out of control, it feels like the only person she can count on—whether it’s helping her try to unravel the mystery of who is out to get her or snap her out of her acting funk—is Donavan. But what she doesn’t count on is this straight-laced boy becoming another distraction.

With her entire future riding on this movie, Lacey knows she can’t afford to get sidetracked by a crush. But for the first time in her life Lacey wonders if it’s true that the best stories really do happen when you go off script.

Download and start listening now!

“The mystery quickens the plot, offering a surprise whodunit element and a clever way for our leading lady to grow in her role…[A] fun, intriguing romance.”

— Booklist 

Quotes

  • “Fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen will enjoy this lighthearted, wholesome romantic comedy”

    — School Library Journal

Fame, Fate, and the First Kiss Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Kasie West

Kasie West lives with her family in central California, where the heat tries to kill her with its 115-degree stretches. She graduated from Fresno State University with a BA degree that has nothing to do with writing. Visit her online at KasieWest.com.

About Caitlin Kelly

Caitlin Kelly, an Earphones Award–winning narrator, is a seasoned voice-over artist with experience in Japan and the United States. She has a BFA in drama and studied musical theater at the Collaborative Arts Project 21, an off-Broadway theater company and musical theater training conservatory. She got started in voice-over work in 2009 while living in Japan where she toured with Disney’s World of English and World Family Club as a performer and a puppeteer.