Extended Audio Sample

Download Edgar Allan Poe Audiobook Collection 1-3: The Black Cat and Other Stories Audiobook (Unabridged)

Extended Audio Sample Edgar Allan Poe Audiobook Collection 1-3: The Black Cat and Other Stories (Unabridged) Audiobook, by Edgar Allan Poe
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Edgar Allan Poe Narrator: Christopher Aruffo Publisher: Acoustic Learning Inc Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: June 2013 ISBN:
Coming Soon! We're adding audiobooks daily and hope to make this one available for download very soon. Submit your vote below to let us know you really crave this title!
Vote this up! This audiobook has 0 votes

A collection of short stories by Edgar Allen Poe.

The Black Cat: A man overcome by alcohol sinks into wild depravity, goaded by the haunting spectre of a murdered pet.

The Pit and the Pendulum: Imprisoned and subjected to extraordinary torments at the hands of the Spanish Inquisition, one man struggles to keep his sanity... and his life.

William Wilson is drawn into a desperate struggle against a mysterious doppleganger intent on his destruction.

The Masque of the Red Death: As his kingdom dies of a hideous plague, the Prince revels in his palace, sealed away from a gruesome fate. But is he as safe as he believes?

The Fall of the House of Usher: At his friend's dire pleading, a man braves a living tomb now beset by madness and unknowable disease.

The Imp of the Perverse: Blinded by the promise of wealth, a man commits the perfect murder.... But how will he keep his secret when his own soul turns against him?

Download and start listening now!

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Edgar Allan Poe

Edgar Allan Poe (1809–1848) transformed the American literary landscape with his innovations in the short story genre and his haunting lyrical poetry, and he is credited with inventing American gothic horror and detective fiction. He was first published in 1827 and then began a career as a magazine writer and editor and a sharp literary critic. In 1845 the publication of his most famous poem, “The Raven,” brought him national fame.