Extended Audio Sample

Download Don’t Try to Find Me: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Don’t Try to Find Me: A Novel Audiobook, by Holly Brown Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Holly Brown Narrator: Hillary Huber, Angela Goethals, James Fouhey Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: July 2014 ISBN: 9780062332264
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.

Don’t try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley’s hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.

As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have “limited resources.” If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.

But Marley isn’t the only one with secrets.

With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It’s not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it’s discovered that she’s lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley’s disappearance.

Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? 

Download and start listening now!

bazw

Quotes & Awards

  • “Impossible to put down. You’ll be begging friends, family, your book club, and maybe even your therapist (if you have one) to read Don’t Try to Find Me. It’s the real thing.”

    Meg Cabot, New York Times bestselling author

  • Don’t Try to Find Me will have you turning pages into the night, desperate to learn the terrible secrets mother and daughter are hiding!”

    Dorothea Benton Frank, New York Times bestselling author

  • “This debut novel challenges the idea of why teens run away and what motivates them. A page-turner that will engross fans of Jodi Picoult or Liane Moriarty.”

    Library Journal

  • “Gripping, emotionally compelling, and chillingly plausible. I loved it.”

    Sophie Hannah, internationally bestselling author of Kind of Cruel

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author

Holly Brown lives with her husband and toddler daughter in the San Francisco Bay area, where she’s a practicing marriage and family therapist. Her blog, Bonding Time, is featured on PsychCentral.com.

About the Narrators

Hillary Huber, a Los Angeles–based voice talent with hundreds of commercials and promos under her belt, was bitten by the audiobook bug in 2005. She now records books on a regular basis and has been nominated for several Audie Awards and won ten Earphones Awards. Her recordings for Blackstone include Skinny Bastard, The Art of Social War, and The Cheater.

Angela Goethals is a native New Yorker who has appeared on and off Broadway in Picnic, Four Baboons Adoring the Sun, and The Good Times Are Killing Me, for which she won an Obie Award and a Drama Desk nomination. Since moving to Los Angeles with her husband, she has appeared on Grey’s Anatomy, Without a Trace, and Boston Public, with a recurring role on 24.

James Fouhey is an actor and narrator living in New York City. He received classical training at Boston University and the London Academy of Music and Dramatic Arts. He has recorded more than forty audiobooks across a variety of genres, including science fiction, romance, young adult fiction, and children’s fiction.