Extended Audio Sample

Download Don’t Try to Find Me: A Novel Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Don’t Try to Find Me: A Novel, by Holly Brown Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Holly Brown Narrator: Angela Goethals, Hillary Huber, James Fouhey Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date:
Regular Price: $24.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

When a fourteen-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her—launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever, in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl.

Don’t try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is written in Marley’s hand, her mother Rachel knows there has to be some other explanation. Marley would never run away.

As the days pass and it sinks in that the impossible has occurred, Rachel and her husband Paul are informed that the police have “limited resources.” If they want their fourteen-year-old daughter back, they will have to find her themselves. Desperation becomes determination when Paul turns to Facebook and Twitter, and launches FindMarley.com.

But Marley isn’t the only one with secrets.

With public exposure comes scrutiny, and when Rachel blows a television interview, the dirty speculation begins. Now, the blogosphere is convinced Rachel is hiding something. It’s not what they think; Rachel would never hurt Marley. Not intentionally, anyway. But when it’s discovered that she’s lied, even to the police, the devoted mother becomes a suspect in Marley’s disappearance.

Is Marley out there somewhere, watching it all happen, or is the truth something far worse? 

Download and start listening now!

bazw

Quotes & Awards

  • “Impossible to put down. You’ll be begging friends, family, your book club, and maybe even your therapist (if you have one) to read Don’t Try to Find Me. It’s the real thing.”

    Meg Cabot, New York Times bestselling author

  • Don’t Try to Find Me will have you turning pages into the night, desperate to learn the terrible secrets mother and daughter are hiding!”

    Dorothea Benton Frank, New York Times bestselling author

  • “This debut novel challenges the idea of why teens run away and what motivates them. A page-turner that will engross fans of Jodi Picoult or Liane Moriarty.”

    Library Journal

  • “Gripping, emotionally compelling, and chillingly plausible. I loved it.”

    Sophie Hannah, internationally bestselling author of Kind of Cruel

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations