Denis Ever After Audiobook, by Tony Abbott Play Audiobook Sample

Denis Ever After Audiobook

Denis Ever After Audiobook, by Tony Abbott Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95
$9.95 for new members!
(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening)
  • Love your audiobook or we'll exchange it
  • No credits to manage, just big savings
  • Unlimited podcast listening
Add to Cart
$9.95/m - cancel anytime - 
learn more
OR
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
Read By: Kirby Heyborne Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Listen Time: at 1.0x Speed 5.33 hours at 1.5x Speed 4.00 hours at 2.0x Speed Release Date: July 2018 Format: Unabridged Audiobook ISBN: 9780062841872

Quick Stats About this Audiobook

Total Audiobook Chapters:

48

Longest Chapter Length:

21:16 minutes

Shortest Chapter Length:

13 seconds

Average Chapter Length:

10:01 minutes

Audiobooks by this Author:

19

Other Audiobooks Written by Tony Abbott: > View All...

Publisher Description

Written by award-winning author Tony Abbott and perfect for fans of The Ethan I Was Before and The Thing About Jellyfish, this bittersweet middle grade novel follows the ghost of Denis Egan as he teams up with his living twin brother to solve the mystery of his death.

Denis Egan is dead. 

He’s okay with that. It’s been five years since he died, and the place where souls go is actually pretty nice. Sure, there are some things about his life and how it ended he can’t quite recall, but that’s how it’s supposed to be. Remembering could prevent Denis from moving on to whatever’s next. 

However, something is standing in his way. His twin brother Matt can’t let go of him, and as long as the living are holding on to his memory, Denis can’t rest in peace.

To uncover the truth about what happened that day five years before, Denis returns to his hometown and teams up with Matt. But visiting for too long has painful consequences for Denis, and Matt’s renewed interest in his brother’s passing is driving a wedge between his still-grieving parents.

Can the two boys solve the mystery of Denis’s death without breaking apart the family he’s left behind? 

Download and start listening now!

“Abbott keeps the tension high and the mystery dark and unsettling, leavening it with several flashes of humor and intriguing imaginative speculation about the dead. Page-turning.”

— Kirkus Reviews 

Quotes

  • “Luminous and revelatory. A riveting mystery that I couldn’t put down for the life (or death) of me.”

    — Lauren Myracle, New York Times bestselling author
  • “A brutally moving and deeply layered story full of heart and hope.”

    — Leslie Connor, author of All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook
  • “Abbot blends a taut and twisted murder mystery with a profound reflection on grief and learning to move on.”

    — Publishers Weekly

Denis Ever After Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About Tony Abbott

Tony Abbott is the author of more than one hundred books for young readers, including the bestselling series the Secrets of Droon and the Copernicus Legacy and the novels Firegirl and The Summer of Owen Todd. He has worked in libraries, in bookstores, and in a publishing company and has taught creative writing. Visit him online at www.tonyabottbooks.com.

About Kirby Heyborne

Kirby Heyborne is a musician, actor, and professional narrator. Noted for his work in teen and juvenile audio, he has garnered over twenty Earphones Awards. His audiobook credits include Jesse Kellerman’s The Genius, Cory Doctorow’s Little Brother, and George R. R. Martin’s Selections from Dreamsongs.