Extended Audio Sample

Download Denis Ever After Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Denis Ever After Audiobook, by Tony Abbott Click for printable size audiobook cover
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Tony Abbott Publisher: HarperCollins Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: July 24, 2018 ISBN: 9780062841872
Coming Soon! The audiobook will be available for pre-order on April 10, 2018.Check back on that date to pre-order this title for the Jul 24, 2018 release!
Available for pre-order on: April 10, 2018

Written by award-winning author Tony Abbott and perfect for fans of The Ethan I Was Before and The Thing About Jellyfish, this bittersweet middle grade novel follows the ghost of Denis Egan as he teams up with his living twin brother to solve the mystery of his death.

Denis Egan is dead.

He’s okay with that. It’s been five years since he died, and the place where souls go is actually pretty nice. Sure, there are some things about his life and how it ended he can’t quite recall, but that’s how it’s supposed to be. Remembering could prevent Denis from moving on to whatever’s next.

However, something is standing in his way. His twin brother Matt can’t let go of him, and as long as the living are holding on to his memory, Denis can’t rest in peace.

To uncover the truth about what happened that day five years before, Denis returns to his hometown and teams up with Matt. But visiting for too long has painful consequences for him, and Matt’s renewed interest in his brother’s passing is driving a wedge between his still-grieving parents.

Can the two boys solve the mystery of Denis’s death without breaking apart the family he’s left behind?

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Luminous and revelatory. A riveting mystery that I couldn’t put down for the life (or death) of me.”

    Lauren Myracle, New York Times bestselling author

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations
About the Author
Author Tony Abbott

Tony Abbott is the author of more than thirty-five books for young readers, including the extremely popular Secrets of the Droon series. He has worked in bookstores and libraries and currently lives in Connecticut with his wife and children.