The Copernicus Legacy: The Serpents Curse Audiobook, by Tony Abbott Play Audiobook Sample

Download The Copernicus Legacy: The Serpent's Curse Audiobook

The Copernicus Legacy: The Serpents Curse Audiobook, by Tony Abbott Play Audiobook Sample
FlexPass™ Price: $17.95
$7.95 for new members!(Includes UNLIMITED podcast listening) Add to Cart learn more
Regular Price: $24.99 Add to Cart
Author: Tony Abbott Narrator: MacLeod Andrews Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books Audio Length: Series:The Copernicus Legacy Series Release Date: October 2014 Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download ISBN: 9780062329301

Publisher Description

Bestselling author Tony Abbott returns with the next full-length book in the Copernicus Legacy series, a globe-trotting adventure packed with more riddles, puzzles, and secret histories. The hunt for Copernicus's first relic sent Wade, Darrell, Lily, and Becca to the far reaches of the world and put them in serious danger. But they never imagined Sara Kaplan—Darrell and Wade's mother—would be kidnapped by the conniving Galina Krause. Now they must race the evil Teutonic Order to find the Serpens relic and rescue Sara before it's too late.

Fans of Rick Riordan and Ridley Pearson will love this epic series, which is filled with suspense and action.

Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts

Download and start listening now!


  • “With engaging characters, a globe-trotting plot and dangerous villains, it is hard to find something not to like. Equal parts edge-of-your-seat suspense and heartfelt coming-of-age.”

    - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)
  • “Fast-paced and clever, the novel reads like a mashup of the National Treasure films and The Da Vinci Code.”

    - Publishers Weekly
  • “The author masterfully pulls all the threads together and creates an engaging thriller enhanced by codes, puzzles, exotic locales, and narrow escapes.”

    - School Library Journal
  • “With word games and rebus puzzles to spare, this whirling first entry in a projected six-part series from Abbott has international intrigue, fast-paced action, entertaining characters, and a healthy helping of science history.”

    - Booklist
  • “This lively escapade will suit fans of the 39 Clues series who are looking for a new puzzle to solve.”

    - Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books
  • “MacLeod Andrews narrates the second installment in the Copernicus Legacy series with subtle expression. Wade, Darrell, Lily, and Becca work with Wade’s father to try to rescue Wade’s kidnapped stepmother. Andrews maintains a steady pace as the youngsters flee from Hawaii to San Francisco, solving puzzles along the way. Andrews’ voices aren’t always easy to distinguish from one another, but plot is more the point here. Listeners will be engaged as Wade and his friends become involved in conspiracies that are much larger than they ever imagined.”

    - AudioFile

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!

About the Author

Tony Abbott is the author of more than thirty-five books for young readers, including the extremely popular Secrets of Droon series. He has worked in bookstores and libraries and currently lives in Connecticut with his wife and children.

About the Narrator

MacLeod Andrews is an actor, voice actor, and Earphones Award–winning audiobook narrator who earned the prestigious Audie Award for best narration in 2018. He has starred in a number of independent short and feature films and is a member of the Rising Phoenix Repertory Company in New York City.