Extended Audio Sample

Download Deadhouse Gates Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Deadhouse Gates, by Steven Erikson Click for printable size audiobook cover
5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 5.00 (1 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Steven Erikson Narrator: Ralph Lister Publisher: Brilliance Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Malazan Book of the Fallen Series Release Date:
Regular Price: $14.99 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

In the vast dominion of Seven Cities, in the Holy Desert Raraku, the seer Sha’ik and her followers prepare for the long-prophesied uprising known as “the whirlwind.” Unprecedented in size and savagery, this maelstrom of fanaticism and bloodlust will embroil the Malazan Empire in one of the bloodiest conflicts it has ever known, shaping destinies and giving birth to legends. 

Set in a brilliantly realized world ravaged by dark, uncontrollable magic, this thrilling novel of war, intrigue, and betrayal confirms Steven Erikson as a storyteller of breathtaking skill, imagination, and originality—a new master of epic fantasy.

Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “Steven Erikson afflicts me with awe. Vast in scope, almost frighteningly fecund in imagination, and rich in sympathy.”

    Stephen R. Donaldson, New York Times bestselling author of the Chronicles of Thomas Covenant series

  • “Thematically breathtaking, powerfully moving, and epic in every sense of the word, these meaty novels are meant to be savored.”

    Barnes & Noble, editorial review

  • “Complex, challenging. Erikson’s strengths are his grown-up characters and his ability to create a world every bit as intricate and messy as our own.”


  • “One of the best fantasy novels of the year.”


  • “Gripping, fast-moving, delightfully dark, with a masterful and unapologetic brutality reminiscent of George R. R. Martin…Utterly engrossing.”

    Elizabeth Haydon, author of the Symphony of Ages series

  • “Rare is the writer who so fluidly combines mythic power and depth of world with fully realized characters and thrilling action, but Erikson manages it spectacularly.”

    Michael A. Stackpole, author of the Warrior trilogy

Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations