Extended Audio Sample

Download Dead Man’s Song Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Dead Man’s Song, by Jonathan Maberry Click for printable size audiobook cover
3.99561883899233 out of 53.99561883899233 out of 53.99561883899233 out of 53.99561883899233 out of 53.99561883899233 out of 5 4.00 (913 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Jonathan Maberry Narrator: Tom Weiner Publisher: Blackstone Audio Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Pine Deep Trilogy Release Date:
Regular Price: $27.95 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

From the powerful imagination of a horror master comes a bone-chilling tale set in a small town where good and evil are joined in a terrifying, deadly battle.

Evil endures.

Once an idyllic Pennsylvania village, Pine Deep awoke one morning to find itself bathed in a massive bloodletting. Twice in thirty years the townsfolk have endured the savage hungers of a murderous madman—but if the residents think the death of serial killer Karl Ruger put an end to the carnage, they’re dead wrong.

The nightmare never ends.

Bodies mutilated beyond description, innocents driven to acts of vicious madness. A monstrous evil is preying on the living—and the dead—and turning the quiet little town into hell on earth. Their only hope is to find the source. But the secrets that lurk in the heart of Pine Deep are twisted into its very roots. This time the townspeople aren’t just fighting for their lives but for their very souls.

Download and start listening now!

BK_BLAK_004485

Quotes & Awards

  • “A fabulously written novel that grips you from its first line to its last. Jonathan Maberry’s writing runs from dark and beautiful to sharp and thought provoking, and his books should be on everyone’s must-read list.”

    Yvonne Navarro, author of Hellboy, Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Tempted Champions, Species, and Ultraviolet (novelizations)

  • “Maberry takes us on another chilling roller-coaster ride through the cursed town of Pine Deep.”

    Laura Schrock, Emmy Award–winning writer/producer

  • “Full of real characters and plenty of eerie atmosphere.”

    David Wellington, author of Monster Island and Frost Bites

  • “This is an immensely entertaining American horror saga in the tradition of Stephen King or Robert McCammon. Just open the book and it’s Halloween.”

    Fangoria

  • “New master of the macabre.”

    Morning Call

  • “This is intense, creepy, and well written.”

    BookCrossing

Listener Opinions

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Marcus | 2/9/2014

    " Well despite struggling with what all #2 books in trilogies struggle with, it advanced the story nicely and had a great stretch at the end leading up to the climactic third book which I can't wait for. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Dave Benneman | 1/22/2014

    " Jonathan weaves a delightfully wicked tail wrought from wear wolf and vampire folklore that grabs you by the short hairs and never let's go. You have read book three for that "

  • 3 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 53 out of 5 by Katie | 1/19/2014

    " My least favorite of the three, but still very good. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Sandra Dickens | 1/16/2014

    " This is a direct continuation of the first book of this series. Truely a cliff hanger, building, building, building to the next level of suspense and terror. Could not put it down. "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations