Extended Audio Sample

Download Curse of the Spider King Audiobook

Extended Audio Sample Curse of the Spider King, by Wayne Thomas Batson, Christopher Hopper Click for printable size audiobook cover
4.00179856115108 out of 54.00179856115108 out of 54.00179856115108 out of 54.00179856115108 out of 54.00179856115108 out of 5 4.00 (556 ratings) (rate this audio book) Author: Wayne Thomas Batson, Christopher Hopper Narrator: Greg Whale Publisher: Oasis Audio, LLC Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Related: The Berinfell Prophecies Release Date:
Regular Price: $20.99 Download
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $13.95$5.95$5.95 for new members!
Download learn more )

Will anyone escape the wrath of the Spider King? The Spider King's minions are crossing from Allyra to Earth to hunt for seven unsuspecting thirteen-year-olds, who are royalty from a foreign world. Stopped once by an ancient curse, the dark forces are determined to finish the job. The Seven's only hope for survival is a remnant of exiled Elves intent on restoring their kingdom. But can they be trusted? Navigating the tangled web of the Spider King, the teens must make a perilous choice: Go to Allyra and face an uncertain destiny, or remain on Earth and risk the lives of the ones they love. Download and start listening now!


Quotes & Awards

  • “The fast pace, non-stop action, humorous interactions, and unfolding of the personalities of the seven Elven Lords will keep listeners engaged and eager for the next installment.”

    School Library Journal

Listener Opinions

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Cameron | 2/7/2014

    " The time has come, the pieces are set, and The Spider King has waited ever so patiently for this opportune moment. He strikes and the Allyran Elves have no clue the magnitude of force that has been unleashed. What will become of the elves? Is their race doomed to become nothing more than a footnote in the rewrite of history at the hands of The Spider King? Or will their one shred of hope in the Berinfell Prophecies come to pass. This adventurous tale is co-written by Wayne Thomas Batson and Christopher Hopper. Curse of the Spider King is the first book of the Berinfell Prophecies and is full of great twists and turns, ups and downs, and leaves you wanting more! Authors Wayne Thomas Batson and Christopher Hopper trigger the imagination to enter a new world of glorious heroism and horrific evil. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Rachel | 2/6/2014

    " This is a great book. I connected with it quickly and loved the teen elf lords. The elves are like the kind you would read in The Lord OF the Rings, not Santa Clause. Love it. Each character has their own personality that readers can identify with. I personally liked the character Jimmy because his story pulled at my heart strings. The action is exciting and the world of Berinfell is fully developed. The powers of the teens are so cool, ranging from hearing people's thoughts to incredible strength. Spiders as the enemy are a brilliant idea because most people seem to hate spiders. A great tale written by two great authors. Recommended for anyone. "

  • 4 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 54 out of 5 by Shelley | 1/21/2014

    " This was a pleasant surprise. I chose the book because of the great reviews, but really wasn't expecting much- maybe because there are spiders involved! It's a good story with plenty of action and adventure. There are a lot of characters and even though the authors spend a fair amount of time on each, towards the end when they were all together I was having a hard time keeping them and their powers straight. I don't think how quickly they all embraced their heritage and accepted leaving their homes is quite believable for 13 year old kids, but I'm not going to let that bother me. I will continue with the series and recommend this book to my own children to read. "

  • 5 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 55 out of 5 by Eagleswings | 1/16/2014

    " The Curse of the Spider King by Wanye Thomas Batson and Christopher Hopper is an exellent book for ages 6 to 100. The Authours set up a wonderful begining for a series and leave you wanting to read more. This book is a high quaility Christian litature, with NO bad language! The Curse of the Spider King is about seven teenagers who find out they are royalty from an elvish world. This book is exciting and will appeal to both males and females.Fans of Wayne Thomas Baton or Christopher Hopper will love this new co authoured novel! "

  • > Show All
Write a Review
What is FlexPass?
  • Your first audiobook is just $5.95
  • Over 90% are at or below $12.95
  • "LOVE IT" guarantee
  • No time limits or expirations