Download Cupid's Bedside Book: Great Classic Love Stories Audiobook

Cupids Bedside Book: Great Classic Love Stories Audiobook, by various authors Extended Sample Click for printable size audiobook cover
Author: various authors Narrator: Cathy Dobson Publisher: Red Door Audiobooks Format: Unabridged Audiobook Delivery: Instant Download Audio Length: Release Date: May 2015 ISBN: boe7
0 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 50 out of 5 0.00 (0 ratings) (rate this audio book)
Regular Price: $16.50 Add to Cart
— or —
FlexPass™ Price: $12.95$7.95$7.95 for new members!
Add to Cart learn more )

Cupid’s Bedside Book is a wonderful collection of classic stories on the theme of love—a must-listen for the incurable romantic. This collection includes

  • “The Marquise” by George Sand,
  • “The Girl Who Was Tired of Love” by Leonard Merrick,
  • “The Love of Long Ago” by Guy de Maupassant,
  • “The Box Tunnel” by Charles Reade,
  • “The Judgment of Paris” by Leonard Merrick,
  • “Portrait of a Lady” by Jerome K. Jerome,
  • “The Holly Tree” by Charles Dickens,
  • “Immensee” by Theodor Storm,
  • “Cupid and Psyche” by Apuleius, and
  • “The Young Man Who Stroked Cats” by Morley Roberts.
Download and start listening now!


Listener Reviews

Be the first to write a review about this audiobook!
Write a Review

About the Author

Jonathan Peterson, a director of executive communications at AARP, is a longtime journalist who specializes in making complex issues easy to understand. His interest in Social Security began when he covered the political debate in Washington that led to major reforms in 1983. During his twenty-three year career with the Los Angeles Times, he explored the aging of America, domestic policy, and the US economy. He has won numerous awards for journalism and speechwriting. He was on the Los Angeles Times team that won a Pulitzer Prize for coverage of the LA riots and was awarded the Malcolm Forbes Prize by the Overseas Press Club for in-depth stories about the collapsing Soviet Union.

About the Narrator

Cathy Dobson is the author of Planet Germany and a narrator of audiobooks.